Gundam Build Fighters Try - Episode 25 [END] Discussion / Poll

mardi 31 mars 2015








Welcome to the discussion thread for Gundam Build Fighters Try, Episode 25 [END].



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.









Gundam Build Fighters Try - Episode 25 [END] Discussion / Poll

Newbie Question - Haswell IGPU Disable?

This is a newbie question.



I'm new to systems that have both integrated graphics and a dedicated graphics card. I am using the dedicated graphics card.



Does it matter if I leave IGPU disabled or enabled in the BIOS?



Is there any advantage of using either setting?



If no monitor is connected to it, then the IGPU shouldn't be doing anything, correct? It does eat 64 MB of my RAM though.





Newbie Question - Haswell IGPU Disable?

Fall 2015 Hero Company






Quote:








The May issue of Shogakukan's Monthly Hero's magazine announced on Wednesday that an anime adaptation of Kazuhiko Shimamoto's Hero Company manga has been green-lit. The eighth manga volume will bundle the original anime DVD this fall. The seventh manga volume is shipping on Saturday, and future issues of Monthly Hero's will announce the cast and staff.



An anime adaptation of Hero Company bundled with the upcoming manga release. Here's the premise:




Quote:








The action comedy manga follows workers at a giant corporation that is dedicated to protecting people from disasters and other events all over the world. Together, they transform into the superheroes Dessert Five: Choco Red, Macaron Navy, Langue de Chat White, Soft Ice Cream Yellow, and Parfait Pink.



ANN source:

http://ift.tt/1ahep4I





Fall 2015 Hero Company

Made a mistake during android backup process

Is there any freeware I can use to retrieve data (mainly Puzzle and Dragons and Shironeko Project game saves) after factory reset?



The ones I found from internet are horrible at it. Only photos and documents. (Unless that's where the game saves are)





Made a mistake during android backup process

Sharkoon Rush Power M- 600w modular quality of Psu?

Anyone of you know is this Psu good or bad quality?

I wanna buy It for only 40$ almost new, any opinions will be helpful to me. Thanks you all :-)

Below is link for pictures of electronic in psu.



http://ift.tt/1IjWZ1H





Sharkoon Rush Power M- 600w modular quality of Psu?

Andyson Platinum R1200 Review @ TomsHardware



Quote:








Andyson is a Taiwanese power supply manufacturer with two Platinum-rated PSUs certified by Ecova Plug Load Solutions, which is responsible for the 80 PLUS program. Nevertheless, on Andyson's product page, there are two series listed as Platinum-class— the Y and S families, consisting of nine PSUs in total. Obviously, the company hasn't provided samples to Ecova for efficiency certification, or the test results aren't ready yet. This must also be the case for its newest release, the Platinum R1200, which, in addition to high power levels, meets the 80 PLUS Platinum requirements according to Andyson. Using our own test equipment, we'll figure out if this is indeed true.



http://ift.tt/1NEV0su





Andyson Platinum R1200 Review @ TomsHardware

PSU internal mains wiring

Can anyone tell me if the internal mains wiring colours are standard across all power supplies?



In my PSU the colours for the 240v mains wiring are White, Black and Green/Yellow (earth) are these colours standard?





PSU internal mains wiring

Xigmatek Maverick S 500W @ TechPowerUp



Quote:








In today's review, we will evaluate the 500 W unit of the series, which, like its siblings, sports an interesting look because of its extraordinary fan grill and orange fan. Andyson manufactured the unit, and its official specifications say it to be able to reliably deliver its full power continuously at up to to 50°C, which is high for such a mainstream PSU. The Maverick S 500 is also ErP Lot 6 2013 ready since it consumes less than 0.5 W in standby and comes equipped with flat and black modular cables. These specifications look thrilling for a PSU that costs less than 40 bucks, and we are curious to see how it will perform.



http://ift.tt/1Ij6HkS





Xigmatek Maverick S 500W @ TechPowerUp

IMPORTANT: Absolutely NO Hints or Spoilers in Anime Threads (Details Inside)

There are a number of people familiar with the source material for this show, and so we would like to explain our expectations regarding spoilers.



FAILURE TO ABIDE BY ANY OF THE RULES IN THE SPOILER POLICY, AS CLARIFIED IN THIS POST, WILL RESULT IN AN AUTOMATIC ONE-DAY BAN ON THE FIRST OFFENCE . Subsequent offences will result in infractions and longer (including permanent) bans.



1. Do NOT post ANYTHING from or based-on the source material about future content in anime threads



This means:

  • no hints or "teasing" of any kind about what will happen later

  • no guidance about how to interpret current anime events to hint at what is coming later

  • no answers to any questions (plot-related or otherwise) that will be answered later

  • no source-related details that anticipate what you hope or know is coming later

  • no discussing or alluding to future arcs or characters


Anime-only viewers should refrain from posting questions or comments in anime threads that request for this type of forbidden information.



Generally, such discussion is permitted in only two threads:

1) the Source Material Discussion thread (Manga, Light Novel, or Game as appropriate) or 2) the Spoilers & Speculation thread.



Limited spoilers are permitted in Character Discussion threads provided that they are clearly-marked and properly-labelled (see more information about that below).



Limited spoilers are also permitted in the Q&A thread in direct response to a question, again provided that the spoiler is clearly-marked and properly-labelled.



Images that contain characters and situations not-yet-animated are permitted in the Image Thread behind properly-labelled spoiler tags, so long as the image itself does not spoil the story, and any potential spoiler is not discussed in the Image Thread (more on that below as well).





2. ALL Comparisons of current animated content to the source material, or questions answered about current anime content based on source material information, MUST be in properly-labelled spoiler tags



Properly-labelled spoiler tags means you must identify the NATURE of the spoiler:

  • the purpose of the spoiler (i.e. comparison to the current episode)

  • where the spoiler comes from (i.e. the novel/manga/game/another story/etc.)


To use the spoiler tag, use the spoiler button, or type as in the following example:




Code:



[spoiler=comparison of episode 2 to the novels]my comparison here[/spoiler]


This will show up like this:



Spoiler for comparison of episode 2 to the novels:







DO NOT place a spoiler tag without a label, and DO NOT use a poor label like "spoiler" or give away the spoiler in the tag label! The purpose of the spoiler tag is to help people make a decision about whether or not they wish to open the tag.



When replying to a post that uses spoiler tags, please ensure the spoiler tags are preserved in your quote, and that your reply also uses properly-labelled spoiler tags.



From this point forward, failure to either use a spoiler tag for comparisons, or to give it a proper label as defined above will result in the automatic ban.



Please note that other acceptable and required uses for spoiler tags are outlined in the Spoiler Policy. This includes also information from official sites/blogs, and comparisons to other stories.





3. Do NOT otherwise discuss the source material inappropriately



For example:

  • Do not have spoiler discussions in image threads

  • Do not have spoiler discussions in the Q&A thread (only answers to direct questions)

  • Do not post "speculation" that pretends you haven't been spoiled if you have been

  • Do not post in the anime-only "Speculation & Theories" thread if you're familiar with the source, unless you restrict yourself to clearly-established anime knowledge only (no hints, no "help", no spoilers of any kind). This thread is intended for anime-only viewers.

  • Do not post unsolicited information from the novels to "correct" an anime-only viewer's observations or speculation

  • Do not reply AT ALL to other people's inappropriate spoilers, instead just report it (see below)




4. Do NOT use the spoiler tag for images or other things that aren't spoiler-related



We have some new tags that can be useful to you:

  • [images] For Images

  • [nsfw] For NSFW Images (Keep it PG-13)

  • [tldr] For "optional" parts of your post that others may wish to skip


If you use the right tag for the right situation, it'll help prevent people from getting inadvertently spoiled.





5. DO REPORT any inappropriate spoilers you find



Please use the Report Button to notify the site staff about any violations you find to the above rules in this or any other anime thread on the Forums (in any section). If you're not 100% sure, please feel free to report it anyway. All reports will be reviewed by the staff prior to any action being taken. Please do not reply to the spoiler in the thread or point out a spoiler in public, as this will only draw more attention to the spoiler.





If you still have any questions or concerns about the Spoiler Policy, please visit our Spoiler Policy Q&A Thread, or contact a member of the staff. If you're not sure if a spoiler is okay or not, we recommend that you seek clarification first before posting (to prevent bans and accumulating infraction points). Thanks for your cooperation.





IMPORTANT: Absolutely NO Hints or Spoilers in Anime Threads (Details Inside)

IMPORTANT: Absolutely NO Hints or Spoilers in Anime Threads (Details Inside)

There are a number of people familiar with the source material for this show, and so we would like to explain our expectations regarding spoilers.



FAILURE TO ABIDE BY ANY OF THE RULES IN THE SPOILER POLICY, AS CLARIFIED IN THIS POST, WILL RESULT IN AN AUTOMATIC ONE-DAY BAN ON THE FIRST OFFENCE . Subsequent offences will result in infractions and longer (including permanent) bans.



1. Do NOT post ANYTHING from or based-on the source material about future content in anime threads



This means:

  • no hints or "teasing" of any kind about what will happen later

  • no guidance about how to interpret current anime events to hint at what is coming later

  • no answers to any questions (plot-related or otherwise) that will be answered later

  • no source-related details that anticipate what you hope or know is coming later

  • no discussing or alluding to future arcs or characters


Anime-only viewers should refrain from posting questions or comments in anime threads that request for this type of forbidden information.



Generally, such discussion is permitted in only two threads:

1) the Source Material Discussion thread (Manga, Light Novel, or Game as appropriate) or 2) the Spoilers & Speculation thread.



Limited spoilers are permitted in Character Discussion threads provided that they are clearly-marked and properly-labelled (see more information about that below).



Limited spoilers are also permitted in the Q&A thread in direct response to a question, again provided that the spoiler is clearly-marked and properly-labelled.



Images that contain characters and situations not-yet-animated are permitted in the Image Thread behind properly-labelled spoiler tags, so long as the image itself does not spoil the story, and any potential spoiler is not discussed in the Image Thread (more on that below as well).





2. ALL Comparisons of current animated content to the source material, or questions answered about current anime content based on source material information, MUST be in properly-labelled spoiler tags



Properly-labelled spoiler tags means you must identify the NATURE of the spoiler:

  • the purpose of the spoiler (i.e. comparison to the current episode)

  • where the spoiler comes from (i.e. the novel/manga/game/another story/etc.)


To use the spoiler tag, use the spoiler button, or type as in the following example:




Code:



[spoiler=comparison of episode 2 to the novels]my comparison here[/spoiler]


This will show up like this:



Spoiler for comparison of episode 2 to the novels:







DO NOT place a spoiler tag without a label, and DO NOT use a poor label like "spoiler" or give away the spoiler in the tag label! The purpose of the spoiler tag is to help people make a decision about whether or not they wish to open the tag.



When replying to a post that uses spoiler tags, please ensure the spoiler tags are preserved in your quote, and that your reply also uses properly-labelled spoiler tags.



From this point forward, failure to either use a spoiler tag for comparisons, or to give it a proper label as defined above will result in the automatic ban.



Please note that other acceptable and required uses for spoiler tags are outlined in the Spoiler Policy. This includes also information from official sites/blogs, and comparisons to other stories.





3. Do NOT otherwise discuss the source material inappropriately



For example:

  • Do not have spoiler discussions in image threads

  • Do not have spoiler discussions in the Q&A thread (only answers to direct questions)

  • Do not post "speculation" that pretends you haven't been spoiled if you have been

  • Do not post in the anime-only "Speculation & Theories" thread if you're familiar with the source, unless you restrict yourself to clearly-established anime knowledge only (no hints, no "help", no spoilers of any kind). This thread is intended for anime-only viewers.

  • Do not post unsolicited information from the novels to "correct" an anime-only viewer's observations or speculation

  • Do not reply AT ALL to other people's inappropriate spoilers, instead just report it (see below)




4. Do NOT use the spoiler tag for images or other things that aren't spoiler-related



We have some new tags that can be useful to you:

  • [images] For Images

  • [nsfw] For NSFW Images (Keep it PG-13)

  • [tldr] For "optional" parts of your post that others may wish to skip


If you use the right tag for the right situation, it'll help prevent people from getting inadvertently spoiled.





5. DO REPORT any inappropriate spoilers you find



Please use the Report Button to notify the site staff about any violations you find to the above rules in this or any other anime thread on the Forums (in any section). If you're not 100% sure, please feel free to report it anyway. All reports will be reviewed by the staff prior to any action being taken. Please do not reply to the spoiler in the thread or point out a spoiler in public, as this will only draw more attention to the spoiler.





If you still have any questions or concerns about the Spoiler Policy, please visit our Spoiler Policy Q&A Thread, or contact a member of the staff. If you're not sure if a spoiler is okay or not, we recommend that you seek clarification first before posting (to prevent bans and accumulating infraction points). Thanks for your cooperation.





IMPORTANT: Absolutely NO Hints or Spoilers in Anime Threads (Details Inside)

Unknown Noragami Season 2






Quote:








The May issue of Kodansha's Monthly Shonen Magazine is announcing on Monday that a second season of the Noragami television anime has been green-lit. The new season will reunite the staff and cast from the first season based on Adachitoka's manga:



Finally, Noragami will be getting its long awaited second season!



ANN source:

http://ift.tt/1C0ZzEV





Unknown Noragami Season 2

Smile.jpeg[Urban Legend]

Hello to everyone, so I decided to create this thread in order to help my curiosity.



So it is about an urban legend where there was a certain picture that was spread out through a certain forum and by via mailing a floppy disk. The story is whoever the person that would see the image will have a reoccuring dream where they would experience body paralysis(probably same with OBE) and be forced to listen and to look at the creature while it says "spread the word". Most people who saw the image committed suicide after having a long battle with the nightmare. After some research, the said image contained a dog-like creature showing a very malevolent smile and a hand that was beckoning the creature.



Also no genuine copy of the image were ever found or seen, and one thing more, I read an article about it before and it said that the site wikipedia never allowed an article about it in their own website, whenever someone would make one the admins would quickly delete it.



So my curiosity would be about...are there anyone in the forum that has seen it or have received the image?



Thanks in advance.



p.s. I haven't seen the image because I was scared by the story:heh:





Smile.jpeg[Urban Legend]

Silverstone strider essential 500w problem

Recently I'm planning on reusing my almost 3yo strider essential after not using it for sometime, before it was used to power stock amd 5800k with a ssd in a top mounted psu case for about 1year and another year on bottom mounted psu case before replaced by seasonic p460fl. :D



The system I'm planning to power using this psu is intel q9450 with hd6570 and 3 hdds, and the following events happened. :(



I turned the system on and runs fine until suddenly the system power off and on again by itself, I tried powering it on again but this time its stuck with no post, just the power and hdd light fully lit. :wtf:



I've tried running it with no drive but still cant get it stay on without restarting. I've tried running it it with my friend's vs450 and it runs fine with no sudden restart or freeze after benchmarking and gaming on it. :confused:



So the questions are whats wrong with my psu? Is my strider essentially dead with just about 2 years of very light usage? Which is weird since I've seen many people running pc with much crappier psu longer. Or is it just because I got a bad unit? :wall:





Silverstone strider essential 500w problem

New Build - No PLED :(

I can't get the power LED to work on a new build.



I have a Corsair 350D case with the Gigabyte GA-Z97M-D3H mobo.



I've connected it to the right pins.



Bad case?





New Build - No PLED :(

Unknown Cyber 009 New Anime

lundi 30 mars 2015





It looks like a new production for anime 'Cyber 009' has been announced. More info to come soon!



News source:

http://ift.tt/1yuijMO





Unknown Cyber 009 New Anime

Seiken Tsukai No World Break [Light Novel]





From AML



Synopsis

Written by Akamitsu Awamura, the series takes place in a private high school involving the concept of "saviors." They are known as people who possess awakened memories of their past lives. The story tells of a young boy named Moroha Haimura who comes to this private school.



At the school, there are two types of people: Saviors, who fight enemies with weapons and techniques gleaned from the Puraana powers from their own bodies, and Kuroma, who wipe out enemies with magic to manipulate the Maana powers that surpass physics. Moroha Haimura is the first person with past lives of both Saviors and Kuroma.



(Source: ANN, edited)





Lets Start discussing the LN :)





Seiken Tsukai No World Break [Light Novel]

Applying stats faster?

Is there a way to apply my stats faster? Like +5 at a time or apply all to one stat? (In the character stat screen)





Applying stats faster?

Anime like Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata

So I just finished watching the epic comady that was Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata or how to raise a boring girlfriend and enjoyed its self aware humor no end.



Are there any other shows with a similar rapier like wit out there that I might of missed?





Anime like Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata

Seeking summon/pet mod!

Any mods out there that scale pets a little better? (I found the balance mod but this changes a lot of stuff, I only want pet balance) Currently pets are weak





Seeking summon/pet mod!

SPECTRE [James Bond - November 2015]

As you probably saw since Friday, the first teaser of the upcoming James Bond movie is already out:








After 3 movies with Daniel Craig as 007, we are not quite done digging into James' past just yet. Here is what the synopsis on IMDB says:

A cryptic message from Bond's past sends him on a trail to uncover a sinister organization. While M battles political forces to keep the secret service alive, Bond peels back the layers of deceit to reveal the terrible truth behind SPECTRE.

In the cast, Daniel Craig returns as James Bond. Other cast members include Christoph Waltz, Léa Seydoux, Monica Belucci, Andrew Scott, Dave Bautista, Ralph Fiennes, Naomie Harris, Ben Whishaw, Rory Kinnear and Jesper Christensen (a.k.a. Mr White). Sam Mendes returns as the director along with almost the entire crew behind Skyfall.



Having watched all Bond movies from Dr. No up to Skyfall, I'm really excited to see how they could adapt the SPECTRE organization into the modern reality. If I caught the tone of voice right, the man in the shadows is portrayed by Christoph Waltz under the name of Franz Oberhauser. It will be interesting to see how he is linked to James' past.





SPECTRE [James Bond - November 2015]

Mahou Shoujo Ore

dimanche 29 mars 2015








Mahou Shoujo Ore [魔法少女 俺]




Story:

MOUDAMA Chokusen




Art:

MOUDAMA Chokusen




Description:


Quote:








15 year old girl is a newbie idol in love with her best friend’s brother who is also a popular idol.

But she runs into a scary yakuza guy and finds out her mother was an ex-magical girl, the yakuza was her mascot. Her love interest gets kidnapped by demons that look like burly men with cute squirrel heads. So she contracts the yakuza to become a magical girl, which in this story means she turns into a handsome guy in a magical girl outfit. And her love interest shows an attraction towards her magical guy form? But her best friend (her love interest’s sister) turns out to be in love with her and later also becomes a magical crossdressing guy to save her life.



Thus their manager is a magical girl geek and decides to make them into an idol unit.



Genres: Comedy Fantasy Gender Bender Romance





Links: MangaUpdates


Get this template!

______________________





Trust me the manga is as fun as the Synopsis suggested





Mahou Shoujo Ore

Looking for some action recommendations

Not seen many action orientated animes recently, the last one I successfully watched from start to finish was Black Bullet which was pretty good let down a little bit by the stereotypical loli crap.



Anyhow, in terms of wants, would say something recentish, say in the last 3 years. Obviously action orientated, don't mind shounen recommendations but would probably prefer something a little more mature. I'd prefer recommendations for quality ie: 8/10 minimum type animes, I don't really have the time for just decent ones anymore and certainly don't wanna be watching a 20+ episode series which is so unmemorable that I pretty much forget it in a few months. Anyhow, recommend away!





Looking for some action recommendations

how do i tell chinese ppl to stop smacking their mouth while eating?



Spoiler for help:









desperately need help, its too annoying...





how do i tell chinese ppl to stop smacking their mouth while eating?

Yemen Crisis = Saudi/Iran Proxy War?

Second Air War Erupts In Middle East With Wide Ranging Implications:



"The Middle East got even more complicated this week as Saudi Arabia launched air

strikes across Yemen as parts of that country fall into the hands of a Shiite militia

group known as the Houthi. The implications of this new campaign go far beyond

Yemen's borders and it could be just a preview of a regional standoff over Iran's

nuclear program.



Many other nations, including UAE, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain, Jordan, Morocco, Sudan

and even Pakistan have pledged direct military support for the Saudi-led campaign.

This includes providing aircraft and naval assets and even troops for continued

military operations. Another six nations, including the US, have pledged other

support, such as logistical and intelligence sharing, to help this new Arab-centric

military coalition."





"In addition to air power, Saudi Arabia has pledged 150,000 ground troops to the

cause and is said to be massing forces along the Saudi-Yemeni border. Whether

this is prelude to some sort of an invasion remains unclear. The Saudi Army is the

best equipped in the region, once again having only Israel as a true peer state

competitor, and mirrors the US inventory on a smaller scale. This includes M1

Abrams Main Battle Tanks, M2 Bradley Fighter Vehicles, M113 and LAV-III armored

personnel carriers and a capable array of artillery that is well suited for desert

warfare."



See:



http://ift.tt/1IHnWNB





Yemen Crisis = Saudi/Iran Proxy War?

The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan is licensed!

samedi 28 mars 2015

Since Funimation has licensed The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan, the following posts are not allowed:

  • Asking where you can find The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan downloads.

  • Providing links to The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan downloads or non-legal streams.

  • Discussing The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan fansub groups (past or present).


These rules applies to fansubs (in English or any other language) and raws alike.



You still are allowed to discuss the anime, that has not changed, but please remember to limit the discussion to the story.



If a Mod notices anyone breaking these rules then expect to be banned from the forums. It's unlikely a warning will be given and do not expect to be notified, you will just be banned. Please use the Report button if you notice any of the above rules being broken.





The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan is licensed!

Movie: Star Trek 3

‘Star Trek 3′ Reflects ‘Spirit of the TV Show,’ Simon Pegg Says:



"Rejoice, Trekkies! The latest sequel to the rebooted “Star Trek” franchise will

capture the spirit of the original TV show.



Co-writer and star Simon Pegg told Comic Book Resources that “Star Trek 3,” whose

script was recently completely overhauled, will have more familiar notes that the

previous two films.



“I think we just want to take it forward with the spirit of the TV show,” Pegg told the

site.



Pegg, who will return to play engineering chief Scotty, also said that the new film will

be infused with the same optimism and sense of adventure that characterized the

original stories."



See:



http://ift.tt/19duB5S





Movie: Star Trek 3

World Complete Guidelines

What quests determine whether I save the town? Do I need to do all quests that don't say optional?



Also, I'm confused about "Din's Final Quest"... I have beaten about 7 towns and I have yet to see what this is.



Do any of the "pacing" options effect how fast you complete a world? Like will a larger dungeon make it slower to save the town?





World Complete Guidelines

back up data for Nexus 7

http://ift.tt/1xCHSQa



If I do a factory reset while "back up my data" and "automatic restore" being checked. How do I receive the data from previous state?



Also what information do I need if I do a factory reset?





back up data for Nexus 7

Repin a PSU for Supermicro X8DTT

Hi guys, my first post here but I've been reading stuff here for a long time :)



I'm a building an HPC cluster for my research (with some friends). I got a bunch of Supermicro X8DTT-F motherboards with 95W TDP six core CPU-s. The problem is the proprietary power connector. It's described here in the section 2-7 Connecting Cables







So, 8 ground, 5V standby, PS_On and 8 +12V leads. I was hoping to repin extension cables for 24 pin ATX, EPS and/or PCI-e connectors. This guy did it on the same motherboard and wrote part1 and part2 on his blog, but I'm not comfortable with opening a power supply and his descriptions are somewhat vague so I'm not even sure what he did.



If I'm correct, I can get 4 +12V leads from the 8-pin CPU power connector. I thought of splitting each wire to make 8 +12V leads, but that's probably not a good idea. Can I use +12V leads from PCI-e connectors?



Also would you recommend a PSU? Not something too expensive because I need to buy a bunch of them. I was planning on using a Cooler Master V450 or something like that but haven't bought any yet so I'm open to suggestions.



Help me not burn my house down, I appreciate it :)





Repin a PSU for Supermicro X8DTT

Yet another way anime does not reflect real Japan...

http://ift.tt/1GAVAWj



So apparently in Japan Home Economics courses have been mandatory for both genders since the early 90s. This is not something I tend to see reflected in anime at all. On the rare occasion when Home Economics comes up, it seems to be treated as something for girls. And it's pretty common for characters to have issues with cooking.





Yet another way anime does not reflect real Japan...

help me with psu

so hi everyone i bought codegen 600w psu in need to work my gtx 660. my gpu needs 450w and 24 amps on 12v rail but my card has 2 rails one rated at 12 amps and the other on 14 amps it has 1 pci-e connector

will it be enought to run my card?





help me with psu

Shonen light novels

Hi everyone, I am currently looking for some nice shounen light novels. seinen are cool, but I like me some shonen(comedy,bit of romance, action, or whatever really). I can look for shonen LN's on my own, but I would like to know your suggestions. Also I am looking for the title of the light novel I've come across, I can't really remember the title, but I think it has some "swords" "magic" or "knight" in the title(I remember seeing some young boy typical shonen protag in one of the illustration) sorry if my description is too vague. I would really appreciate anything that you guys would suggest. thanks!





Shonen light novels

Conjurer question

1.) Are pets viable? At low levels, I tried it out and they seemed to die so fast and it wasn't even on a hard difficulty.



2.) Anyway to increase spell damage or is it all static/flat damage? My damage over time AoE started out great but at level 23, it kills a lot slower.



+Any tips/tricks welcome! :D





Conjurer question

Unknown Chaos;Child





Plot Summary:


Quote:








On 7th of September 2015 a man suddenly dies while streaming a video from his web camera. Later, on September 19th a street musician dies the same way while performing.



Miyashiro Takuru, a member of Hekihou Academy's newspaper Club is tasked to investigate those incidents. His friend, Shinji Ito, directs Takuru to a clue - both incidents took place at the same day as the first two incidents of "New Generation Madness" from 2009.

Takuru tells this to Kurusu Nono, a vice president of the newspaper club, but she doesn't believe him, saying it's all just a coincidence. Takuru continues to stand his ground" "There's a way to prove it's not a coincidence. The third "New-Gene" incident happened on September 29th. Which is... today". That instant Takuru's cell phone rings. It's Onoe Serika.

Trying to calm down his violently beating heart, Takuru gathers the other members and goes to a place Serika told them to...



It looks like Chaos;Child will be getting an anime adaptation based on the game. The opening promo:








Screenshot of the announcement:



Spoiler:









News source:

http://ift.tt/1I3fhUS





Unknown Chaos;Child

Anime and Youth Culture

I am not sure if this has been discussed before but what is it with the Japanese obsession with youth? I know this isn't limited to Japan but it seems as though with any character who is either in their 20s is considered to be an old man age wise despite the fact that there are still young (sort of). I know this may answer my question but I found this on a reddit:




Quote:








That has much more to do with the Japanese idea that since one must work endlessly as an adult they should get all their adventuring out of the way as a child.



This sort of explains a lot of things in anime but still why is 20s and 30s considered to be old despite nearing only quarterlife?





Anime and Youth Culture

Log Horizon - Episode 25 [END] Discussion / Poll

vendredi 27 mars 2015

Welcome to the discussion thread for Log Horizon, Episode 25 [END].



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







Log Horizon - Episode 25 [END] Discussion / Poll

Durarara!!x2 Shou - Episode 12 Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for Durarara!!x2 Shou, Episode 12.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







Durarara!!x2 Shou - Episode 12 Discussion / Poll

Aldnoah.Zero - Episode 24 [END] Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for Aldnoah.Zero, Episode 24 [END].



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







Aldnoah.Zero - Episode 24 [END] Discussion / Poll

Depths of Peril vs Din's Curse! (Questions)

I recently bought Din's Curse and the expansion. Absolutely love it! I tried the demo for Drox Operative and Depths of Peril. I think all of the games by Soldak are very creative.



I'm trying to get a good idea of the differences between Depths of Peril and Din's Curse.



Depths of Peril seemed a lot slower than Din's Curse (combat). And it seemed like DoP has an open world instead of dungeons, is that correct? And instead of saving a town like in DC, you kind of compete against NPC tribes to be the best at PvE?



Din's curse seems to focus on dungeon crawling and tons of loot, does Depths of Peril have as much loot? (DC has like 8 different rarities of items, its so awesome)



If anyone wants to sum up what the main differences are between DoP and DC, I would appreciate it. Din's Curse demo was an instant sell for me, but DoP and Drox, I might hold off, not sure they are my thing yet. (I will admit, I didn't give the demos much time for both DoP and Drox.) Thanks for any information.





Depths of Peril vs Din's Curse! (Questions)

Enermax DigiFanless 550W Review @ KitGuru



Quote:








It has been quite some time since we have analysed an Enermax power supply, so it is with great interest that we take a look at the new DigiFanless 550W today. This supply is a pure modular, fanless design and has achieved an 80 Plus Platinum certification. Enermax also incorporate management software, which will surely appeal to a specific audience who enjoy ‘tweaking’ settings.



http://ift.tt/1EcpTmu





Enermax DigiFanless 550W Review @ KitGuru

My Anime Piano Youtube Channel

Hey guys, I recently made an anime piano youtube channel, uploaded my first cover of the Reluctant Heroes from Attack on Titan, check it out: http://ift.tt/1ByGta8



If you enjoy it, please like/sub and share with your friends!





My Anime Piano Youtube Channel

Few Questions!

Few questions!

1.) What are the item rarities? (I know about Grey, White, Green, and yellow in that order of power)



2.) Do multiplayer characters use your single player character or separate?



3.) What is the level cap?





Few Questions!

Unknown Drifters





It seems like the manga Drifters is getting an anime adaptation. The series is based on the manga with this premise:



Plot Summary:


Quote:








Shimazu Toyohisa, whilst involved at the Battle of Sekigahara, manages to mortally wound Ii Naomasa, but is critically wounded in the process. As he walks from the field broken and bleeding, Toyohisa finds himself transported to a corridor of doors, where a bespectacled man at a desk waits for him. This man, Murasaki, sends Toyohisa into the nearest door where he wakes up in another world. There, Toyohisa meets other great warriors like him who have been transported as well, to be part of a group known as "Drifters."



Twitter post:

http://ift.tt/1NgR1SE





Unknown Drifters

Best Screen capping software

jeudi 26 mars 2015

I have fallen out of the loop inreagrds to anime screen capping, and I was kindly wondering which is the best and free software to take screen caps with on my laptop?Any help is greatly appreciated.





Best Screen capping software

Gundam Reconguista in G - Episode 26 [END] Discussion / Poll








Welcome to the discussion thread for Gundam Reconguista in G, Episode 26 [END].



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.









Gundam Reconguista in G - Episode 26 [END] Discussion / Poll

Action/Adult romance

Hey, I'm looking for a specific type of anime and was hoping you guys could help



I'm fairly new to anime and I'm looking for good and relatively short (12-20 eps) mature/adult rated anime with fantasy or action overtones and a romance mixed in. Something with unrequited love or jealousy, but I really want something where the romance is consummated; not just kissing or platonic love (which seems common in TV-14 anime). Not saying it needs to be X rated (though that wouldn't hurt)



Most importantly it must have adult/mature rating, nothing kiddy or childish and preferably little to no rape but it's not a requirement



Any suggestions?





Action/Adult romance

Looking for this kind of anime

Usually, I watch (far too many) harems, or other actions shows, most of which tend to stay in the light-hearted realm. However, after seeing shows such as Psycho-pass, Tokyo Ghoul, and being reminded of Blood +, I'm looking for anime that would fit that kind of bill. I don't know what exactly those kinds of shows classify under, except that they seem to be on the darker side (which I usually avoid because I hate whenever good guys die)... maybe mature? Anyways, I'm sure I've missed quite a few of these anime recently, so I'm looking for stuff that is on the darker side and has aired within the past 5~6 years. I've also seen quite a bit of other anime, and here's a list of what I've seen/am currently watching



http://ift.tt/1D3dyRH





Looking for this kind of anime

Seasonic X760 and GPU question

Not sure if anyone knows the answer to this:



Do I need to use 2 PCI-E cables for a GPU over 225W or can I use just one of the cables that has 2 connectors?



Thanks,



Compddd





Seasonic X760 and GPU question

Unknown Tokyo Ghoul Jack



Images


Sorry; dynamic content not loaded. Reload?



As revealed in the Tokyo Ghoul Root A finale, we have OVA for Tokyo Ghoul Jack coming soon.





Unknown Tokyo Ghoul Jack

Looking for 3D high resolution image sites....

Hi. i'm hoping to find something similar to sankakucomplex or gelbooru or yandere, but with 3D style of artwork, you know styles like DOA, Illusion soft etc. If no such booru exists then i would be happy with some other types of sites as long as the main theme is 3D.





Looking for 3D high resolution image sites....

Electrical interference?

I currently have the SuperFlower built EVGA SuperNova G2 750W powering my PC. Things were peachy until this scenario happened:



I was plugging in my Nvidia Shield's USB cable to my case's front USB 3 port. Something I have done many a time before. The Shield was not connected at the time. It was just the bare cable. My PC immediately shut off. Ever since then, I've been noticing a strange audio crackle/static that appears in certain programs and scenarios. I know it wasn't there before, and I'm not crazy. Certain games have it, while others do not. One guaranteed scenario I've found is ePSXe. I never had any audio problems of any sort before, and now it's a crackle/pop fest. This issue occurs on ALL my audio devices. Motherboard onboard, AND my external USB DAC (which is powered with its own A/C brick and therefore isolated)



Now, originally when it happened, I suspected the motherboard (MSI z97 Gaming 5). I had just gotten it, and it seemed like a mobo sort of issue to me. So I swapped it. I'm now running an Asus Maximus V7 Hero. Same issue. The rest of my hardware was pulled from my old computer (which had no problems like this) and is free of suspicion. I've tested without the graphics card, tested the memory, reformatted Windows, the works. It's been driving me mad. The ONLY thing that can't be ruled out is the PSU as it's also brand new. I'm starting to suspect that it has to be the culprit. Possible dirty power on the +5V line perhaps?



tl;dr - computer shut off and since then sound crackles and pops plague my computing experience yet everything else works flawlessly. Could it be the PSU? I feel like it has to be, but I know these are good units...



:wall:





Electrical interference?

One Piece - Chapter 781 [manga]

mercredi 25 mars 2015

Welcome to the weekly manga discussion thread for One Piece.



Thread Guidelines

  • One Piece is licensed by Viz, please don't ask for or mention where to find or download the manga.

  • Please do not discuss scanlations, translation groups, etc., etc.

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Discuss your expectations of the chapter if it has not been published yet.

  • Posting a synopses or summary is fine (and welcome).

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on topic.

  • Spoilers will not be policed in this thread, so if you haven't read the chapter yet, just stay out if you don't want to read spoilers.


Remember that the manga is licensed, do not post significant parts of the chapter. This includes images, scripts and direct translations of the manga. Summaries are OK, crops of pictures are OK (only if you need to illustrate your point) but this is it.





Here we go! Spoiler is out courtesy of AP's Redon:





-No summary yet, but the spoiler pics make it clear: LAW IS ALIVE, BABY! ;)





One Piece - Chapter 781 [manga]

Tirea No Nayami Koto [Webnovel]

Original Title: ティレアの悩み事

Alternative Title: Trouble Events Of Tirea

Author: 里奈使徒 (Rina Apostle)



Syosetsuka Link: http://ift.tt/1HIIXtC

Google Doc Translation: Here.



Summary:


Quote:








Chuunibyou intensifying as the result of the cold treatment from his family and society, Shiota Tetsuya, thirty-three years old, unemployed and virgin, died in disappointment. Now reincarnated, she promised to live her life seriously without falling into her delusions. Fortunately reborn in another world, she thought that she could live happily with her parents and cute younger-sister...



However, there's been a recent problem. Her beloved little-sister is claiming to be a descendant of the Three Great Devils, a direct-subordinate of Demon King Zorg, and one of the Six Demon Generals. This is bad. She will have to do something before her chuunibyou worsens!



A Misunderstanding-Fantasy about an unaware cheat-hero in another world, trying to cure her little-sister's chuunibyou (who really is one of the Six Demon Generals), and imperceptibly defeating the Demon King.





So, like, this forum introduced me to Syosetsuka Ni Narou. So I had thought, "Hey, why not give back to the community and try translating something?", and here I am.



Though, I'm sorta muddling through this with 4-6 Machine Translations and no formal education in Japanese.





Tirea No Nayami Koto [Webnovel]

Power supply

Would a Corsair CX 600W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply be enough to power-up my rig?



CPU: Intel Core i5-4690 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor

CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SLI ATX LGA1150 Motherboard

Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory Computers)

Storage: Kingston SSDNow V300 Series 240GB 2.5" Solid State Drive

Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card

Case: Corsair 200R ATX Mid Tower Case

Power Supply: Corsair CX 600W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply

Optical Drive: Samsung SH-224DB/BEBE DVD/CD Writer





http://ift.tt/1tsWtpH





Power supply

KanColle - Anime Sequel Discussion

Welcome to the Anime Sequel Discussion thread for KanColle.



The final episode of the TV series has revealed that the production of a sequel for the anime series has been decided.



As more information will probably be disclosed later, please use this thread to discuss about your expectations for the sequel.

Please note I used the term "sequel" and not season 2 or anything because there isn't any indication if the sequel will be a second season or a movie.



Again, the general discussion guidelines still apply. Also please do not use this thread to discuss about the original TV series..





KanColle - Anime Sequel Discussion

Sequel of 'Kantai Collection: KanColle' Announced





wow im legit suprised but with the stalker points i can see why they would go full force





Sequel of 'Kantai Collection: KanColle' Announced

[Question] About LNs...

Are there any LNs that might seem to have been written with an Anime Adaption on sight?





[Question] About LNs...

KanColle - Episode 12 [END] Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for KanColle, Episode 12 [END].



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







KanColle - Episode 12 [END] Discussion / Poll

Harem/Ecchi/Comedy Anime Spring 2015 - Full Trailer






Harem/Ecchi/Comedy Anime Spring 2015 - Full Trailer

Problems with the Animesuki forum not loading

I wasn't sure where to post this, but has anybody else had any weird problems with the Animesuki forums not loading properly or stalling out when loading? It just started only a few days ago, and it's happening on both my tablet and my PC.

It will take a long time for the main page to load or it won't load atall, and I have to refresh the page o get it up. (occasionaly that won't work on my tablet either) On my PC, when I open a page on the forums in a new tab, sometiume it'll say "Waiting for the page to load" and then say "The page cannot be displayed." But then I'll hit enter on the address box and it'll load fine.





Problems with the Animesuki forum not loading

Gundam Build Fighters Try - Episode 24 Discussion / Poll

mardi 24 mars 2015








Welcome to the discussion thread for Gundam Build Fighters Try, Episode 24.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.









Gundam Build Fighters Try - Episode 24 Discussion / Poll

EVGA launches SuperNOVA 550GS and 650GS + PCPer review



Quote:








Introducing the EVGA SuperNOVA 650 GS and 550 GS power supplies. These power supplies take the award-winning features of the new EVGA "GS" lineup and provide them at an extremely affordable price. The EVGA SuperNOVA 650 and 550 GS power supplies offer superior performance, Gold-rated efficiency and are completely silent when under low loads*. Backed by a 5 year warranty and high quality Japanese capacitors, these power supplies are the right choice for excellent efficiency, low noise levels and incredible value.



http://ift.tt/1BiU2ud




Quote:








EVGA has just announced the arrival of two new GS power supplies in their popular SuperNOVA line, the 550GS and 650GS. Both power supplies are 80 Plus Gold certified and feature all modular cables, high-quality Japanese brand capacitors, and a super quiet 120mm cooling fan (with the ability to operate in silent, fan-less mode at low power levels). The 550GS and 650GS are housed in a compact chassis (150mm deep) and are backed by a 5-year warranty. These new GS units are manufactured by Seasonic and will start selling for $89.99 (550GS) and $99.99 (650GS) this spring.



http://ift.tt/1CnKke8





EVGA launches SuperNOVA 550GS and 650GS + PCPer review

Running a Desktop off 12v

So I live off the grid. Pretty much everything in my house runs off 12v. Except for the computer (currently an old laptop). I'm running into issues playing the mid-range games on the laptop so want to switch to a desktop with a little bit more ability. Laptop specs:



Windows Vista

160 GB HDD

4 GB RAM (the original speed was 533 MHz but I changed to the 4GB before I knew much about computers)

Dual-Core AMD Turion 64 1.6 Ghz

ATI Radeon Xpress 1100 iGPU



My current build:



Windows XP

Gigabyte GA-F2A88XIV-Wifi mini-ITX

Kingston Hyperx 2x2GB DDR-3-1866

AMD A-6-5400K 3.6 Ghz (iGPU AMD Radeon HD 7540D)

Laptop HDD and Optical Drive (had them laying around)



I know the PicoPSU is an option and I checked out the review of them here. However, the review doesn't include the PicoPSU-160-XT or the PW-200-M with the 192w adapter (12v/16A). Should I stick with the 19v adapters and get an inverter? Or am I good using the highly rated 192w adapter? Will my build fry the PicoPSU's? Should I get a low wattage PSU, extra batteries and an inverter?





Running a Desktop off 12v

Anyone know what's happening with Kingwin?

I bought a Kingwin LZP-650 psu last year, it's an awesome psu and I was looking to buy another. However I can't find any of their psu in stock at their authorized retailers and they have been out of stock for many months. I checked their official website they don't even list psus under their products anymore. I tried emailing them at info@kingwin.com and sales@kingwin.com but only to get a failure to deliver email errors. Anyone know what's happening with them?





Anyone know what's happening with Kingwin?

Rosewill Photon 1050w Review @ Anandtech






Rosewill Photon 1050w Review @ Anandtech

Harem/Ecchi/Comedy Anime Spring 2015 - Full Trailer






Harem/Ecchi/Comedy Anime Spring 2015 - Full Trailer

Spring 2015 Harem/Ecchi/Comedy Anime Spring 2015 - Full Trailer






Spring 2015 Harem/Ecchi/Comedy Anime Spring 2015 - Full Trailer

Slow romance?

I'm looking for primarily a manga or two, but wouldn't mind anime suggestions too. What I'm in the mood for is a slow moving (not glacial though), quiet romance. Not school kids, indeed I'm almost tempted to say 'the older the better', but I'd prefer them to be at least mid twenties or so. Modern or historical, but not fantasy (unless it's fairly low-key) or Sci-fi.



Nudity and sex is fine, some sort of rural setting would be a plus.





Slow romance?

Adventure/comedy/romance?

lundi 23 mars 2015

Hi. So recently I watch the Tenchi Muyo GXP and I realized I really really really wanted to watch another well balanced comedy adventure. I don't really care if theres romance or not I just want it to have some comedy. I have already seen a lot please to feel free to suggest a wide range.





Adventure/comedy/romance?

Looking for money! anime

Hi. So I was looking for an anime(or novel or manga if it fits well enough) that involves somebody with money or wealth. I've seen a bunch and I thought it be nice to watch another series that showcases some extreme money. I don't have a preference on types and I'm willing to try all as long as it shows some dough!



have seen-

Ouran high school host club

Princess lover

Special A



I'll say sorry in advance because lots of times I have already watched a show and I cant remember till the name comes up. I look forward to suggestions.





Looking for money! anime

Dragons and Kings (Akatsuki no Yona tribute)

http://ift.tt/1BddKrb



This is my video of Yona's story--of how her kingdom is ripped from her and how she grows into a strong fighter because of it. But without her dragon warriors she would be nothing. Without her steel will, she would be nothing. Without her loyal guardian, Hak, she would be nothing.



This is a story of a King and her dragons.





Dragons and Kings (Akatsuki no Yona tribute)

Disable account request

Posting to request this account be disabled. Thank you.





Disable account request

Corsair CS850M Review



Quote:








Recently, I had a look at a budget power supply from Corsair called the CX750M. Long story short, I came away from that review feeling more than a bit underwhelmed with that unit, positing that perhaps the CS series would make for a more competitive product in today's world. Folks, I have a CS850M in front of me right now and I have every intention of finding out if it really is the budget unit you should go for.



http://ift.tt/19KKdP6





Corsair CS850M Review

Unknown Wakako-zake






Quote:








The May issue of Tokuma Shoten's Monthly Comic Zenon magazine is announcing on Wednesday that a television anime adaptation of Chie Shinkyū's Wakako-zake manga has been green-lit. It also reports that the previously announced live-action television project has an over-the-air broadcast green-lit.



Plot Summary:


Quote:








The cuisine manga follows 26-year old Wakako, who drinks different kinds of sake at bars alone every night, searching for her place to belong.



Source from ANN:

http://ift.tt/1EIIpQW





Unknown Wakako-zake

Have I got what it takes to run a Radeon 295X2?

I'm sniffing at a 295X2, but I'm unsure if it's advisable to go that route. Thing is, I've got a somewhat unusual system, set up like this:



MSI Big Bang X-Power II

I7 3820 @ 4.25GHz

4 x 8GB DDR3

GTX 970

3 x SSD

3 x HD

Raid Card

- powered by a Cooler Master VSM750



And:



8 x 2TB HDs

10 x 120/140mm fans

- powered by a Corsair CX600M



The CX600M is really only there to provide additional connectors, or have been up until now.



The M/B has two 8-pin power sockets, one of which is hooked up to either PSU. Thing is, while I'm thinking the VMS750 wouldn't cut it alone when it comes to powering a 295X2 (and every PSU calculator seems to agree with me), I don't know how the CX600M alters the equation. I chose it because it was cheap, reasonable quality and because in the current set-up it isn't asked to work very hard. I'm guessing it never has the need to deliver even 150W, while the VSM750 probably reaches 350W max excluding the video card. In other words there ought to be 850 "spare" watts to play with.



But again; I haven't got a clue how my two PSUs will perform vs a single large one when it comes to powering a 295X2.



Can anyone enlighten me?





Have I got what it takes to run a Radeon 295X2?

ATX PSU for pulsed DC (not for computer)

I want to use an ATX power supply for a 12v miniature heating system (nothing to do with computers sorry) because they seem to be the lowest cost to get high power 12 volts.

Since I presume in a computer the PSU has a fairly steady current demand, I'm questioning whether there will be a problem if the 12v load switches on and off (one second Pulse Width Modulation duty cycle) all the time. The full load may be 300W, although this will be spread several loads which can be switched out of phase with each other. I am looking at this Thermaltake Litepower 500W unit:



http://ift.tt/1GJUB3S





ATX PSU for pulsed DC (not for computer)

EVGA SuperNOVA 1600W T2 Power Supply and ASUS X99 E-WS Motherboard compatability

dimanche 22 mars 2015

Hi. I'm looking to buy an EVGA SuperNOVA 1600W T2 Power Supply. That power supply is not listed as compatible with my motherboard in my motherboard's Qualified Vendors List. The motherboard is ASUS X99 E-WS. The Corsair's AX 1500i IS listed as compatible but the EVGA's power supply is not. I still want to go with the EVGA because of their customer support. But I'm afraid that it may not work with my motherboard. Anybody can help me with that?



Second question: I'm buying an 1600W power supply solely because of its quality and because I want it to last longer. My power consumption needs will rarely go above 600W, though. I've heard that if my power consumption is that low and the power supply is SO mighty it may actually affect the ripple. Is that true? I'll be very thankful if somebody knowledgeable could help me with those questions. This is my first time building a computer, and I don't have much experience. Thank you.





EVGA SuperNOVA 1600W T2 Power Supply and ASUS X99 E-WS Motherboard compatability
 

Lorem

Ipsum

Dolor