Mid-Late 2000-2010 Seinen "Romance/Drama" Anime

samedi 28 février 2015

Can't exactly think of a correct title, but to describe it in words, there was a period of time in anime somewhere around the mid to late 2000-2010 where there was a genre of anime I got "attached" to which was romance/drama based anime that was seinen in demography and was of a certain style which I'm having trouble describing.



It's very different from the style of romance/drama that todays anime seems to portray this genre in shows like Nagi no Asu Kara, Toradora, Sakurasou, Ano Natsu De Matteru or Golden Time which unfortunately I despise.



I'm talking about shows like ef tale of memories, True Tears, Kimi ga Nozu Eien, Myself Yourself, Sola, H20 etc. Been digging through my anime collection today, and I just realized these kind of shows have historically not sold well on disc and are rare to be made into TV anime. The only ones I can remember on top of my head that were of this style in recent times are White Album 2 and Kimi no Iru Machi. I have an attachment for these kind of series, even if they are not very good or have problems and been feeling a strong nostalgia for them. It's probably why I was ecstatic as hell when White Album 2 was as good as it was, because an anime of that caliber in this genre and style comes in once in a blue moon - I still stand by comment back then I think it was the best romance/drama TV anime since ef/True Tears.



I don't know if anyone else out there is nostalgic for them as well, but I sure am. I watched those kind of series during a rather "lonely" period of my life, and while I am in no way feeling that these days, I do look at what romance anime of the seinen demography are now, and I look at it back then and I can't help but facedesk myself.



EDIT:



This particular music video for example, in particular which I fondly remember, sparked all sorts of nostalgic feelings even though the series itself wasn't quite as good as the music video portrayed it as, but nonetheless the tone/atmosphere completely hits the spot for me:





Spoiler for Myself Yourself:










Mid-Late 2000-2010 Seinen "Romance/Drama" Anime

Spring 2015 Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken Season 2





Premise/Plot Synopsis:


Quote:








The anime follows the daily life of an earnest, hardworking office lady named Kaoru and her otaku husband, Hajime, who is totally immersed in a certain huge net bulletin board system.



Director: Shinpei Nagai

Character Designs, Animation Director: Ryuichi Baba

Sound Director: Masakatsu Oomuro

Music composition: G-angle

Production: Dream Creation

Studio: Seven



Yukari Tamura: Kaoru

Kenichi Suzumura: Hajime



They are also performing the theme song for season 2 titled: "Yuruganu Futari ~Ai no Sanka" (Unwavering Couple: A Paean to Love).



Source:

http://ift.tt/1BNUTsq (ANN)



The cute series return for Spring 2015 :D





Spring 2015 Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken Season 2

Part-time anime addict needs help with his picky taste

Hey there. This seems to be my first posting in about 12 years (though I'm pretty sure I wrote a couple of posts in the past), therefore it's probably obvious that I'm a really old anime fan. I started watching anime when I was 16, stopped a few years later because of the lack of interesting series and their - at least in my opinion - continuous declining quality. From time to time I checked AniDB and other sites for potentially interesting shows, and sometimes I got lucky, but most of the time I was just disappointed by all the fanservice, the redundant plots and the one-dimensionality of the main characters. I really hated my fastidious desire for more of those great moments I had back in the days when I watched such great series as Onizuka or Kaiji.



However, last year I discovered Shingeki no Kyojin, and it felt like forever since I was so greatly impressed by a series after watching the first few episodes. There was this feeling again: Pumped by an amazing opening, impressed by a witty plot, shocked by the cliffhangers, totally excited about the characters and their conflicts with each other, amazed by the visuals.



Now I would like to know if there is other anime out there I missed, and to give you an impression of what kind of shows I like, here's a small list with some of my all-time favorites:



Gyakkyou Burai Kaiji (probably my all-time no. 1 - I simply love every aspect of the series)

Great Teacher Onizuka (this show is in constant fight with Kaiji - it's completely different, but nevertheless very similar in terms of awesomeness)

Touhai Densetsu Akagi: Yami ni Maiorita Tensai (similar to Kaiji, although Akagi sometimes is too superhero-y)

Monster (the story, the character design, the visuals - everything is almost perfect)

One Outs (one of the better Kaiji/Akagi copycats out there)

Rainbow: Nisha Rokubou no Shichinin (very unique setting and plot, angst-inducing but also heartwarming when it comes to friendship)

Shingeki no Kyojin (see above)

Kimi ni Todoke (I never thought a romantic anime would touch me that deeply)

Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu (the only ongoing series in this list - already one of my favorites)

Boboboubo Boubobo (yeah I know, this show is pure nonsense, but I really like that kind of humor)

Detroit Metal City (also a very unique plot, not as high as Boubobo, yet extremely entertaining)



As you can see, I don't have a straightforward answer to questions like which genres I prefer or what kind of elements a plot has to deliver. But I hope you got a glimpse of what I like about anime and really hope you can help me find something to awake my passion and satisfy my desire for (a) new series again.



Thanks in advance!





Part-time anime addict needs help with his picky taste

Brick/Pico PSU roundup

We did a similar exercise four and a half years ago...



http://ift.tt/1EzTl4q



That was some time ago so it's good to have some newer info out there!



http://ift.tt/1LWMvIi





Brick/Pico PSU roundup

Anime Guitar Chords Thread

hello, im sh*tposter someone from MAL

just want to share some chord



my anime chord list. created by me

in some chords, i put capo to make it easier to play. usually in capo 1 or 2

if you dont have capo, just raise the chord by the number of capo

(e.g in capo 1, if you want to play with no capo. C become C#, Bm become Cm, etc)



ultimate guitar profile : profile



Hunter X Hunter - Hyori Ittai

Sword Art Online - Ignite

Tokyo Ghoul - Unravel

To Aru Kagaku no Railgun S - Sister's Noise

Akame ga Kill - Skyreach

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood - Rain

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood - Uso

Ultraman Gaia

Magic Knight Rayearth - Yuzurenai Negai

Haikyuu - Imagination

Hanayamata - Hanaha Odori Reya Iroha Ni Ho

Gundam 08th MS Team - Arashi no Naka de Kagayaite

JoJo Bizarre Adventure : Stardust Crusader - Stand Proud!!!

Hunter X Hunter - Departure

Hunter X Hunter - Reason

Hunter X Hunter - Hunting for Your Dream

Hunter X Hunter - Just Awake

Gundam Seed - Anna ni Issho Datta no Ni

Gundam Wing - Just Communication

Code Geass - Shiawase Neiro

Cross Ange - Kindan no Resistance

Gundam G no Reconguista - G no Senkou

Akame ga Kill - Liar Mask

Akame ga Kill - Tsukiakari

Nanatsu no Taizai - Netsujou no Spectrum

Sword Art Online - Courage

Suisei no Gargantia - Kono Sekai wa Bokura o Matteita

Gundam Unicorn - Ryuusei no Namida

Yu-Gi-Oh Arc-V - Burn!

Naruto Shippuden - Sunao na Niji

Code Geass - Colors

Fairy Tail - ft.

Fairy Tail - Egao no Mahou

Fairy Tail - Fiesta

Fairy Tail - The Rock City Boy

Fairy Tail - Towa no Kizuna

Gundam Build Fighters - Nibun no Ichi

Gundam Build Fighters - Imagination>Reality

Gundam Build Fighters - wimp ft. Lil’Fang (from FAKY)

Gundam Build Fighters Try! - Cerulean/Silent Trigger

Gundam ZZ - Silent Voice

Fate/Zero - Manten

Cross Ange - Shuumatsu no Love Song

Death Parade - Flyers!

Love Live - Garasu no Hanazono

Love Live - Soldier Game

Love Live - Storm in Lover

Love Live - Korekara no Someday

Love Live - Love Novels

Love Live - Wonder Zone

Love Live - Love Marginal

Love Live - Kaguya no Shiro de Odoritai

Love Live - Music S.T.A.R.T!!

Diamond no Ace - Hashire Mirai



i will bump this thread everytime i update. thx.





Anime Guitar Chords Thread

2016 Shishou Series (TV Anime)



Preview:









A series that originated on 2h back in 2003 got a live action drama, film, and animated TV series. Some info on the original source material link here:

http://ift.tt/1AEtzu9



Official site:

http://ift.tt/1zphrbu





2016 Shishou Series (TV Anime)

Itch to buy new PSUs

Hey guys, I doubt many other people other than those who frequent this site have this problem, but I've been getting the itch lately to replace a couple of my PSUs for no good reason. In question, is a XFX XXX Edition 650W pro semi modular. Yeah, the one that had the 5V ripple issue during the crossload tests a few years back. I've had it just under 4 years (will be 4 in april). It's currently powering my 2500k and GTX 760, so it's obviously it's not even close to the limit of power. I was considering getting a fully modular 550W, like the XFX XTR, especially since you can get it for $80 right now, or less depending on the shipping. But really, I definitely don't think I NEED to. It's all Nippon Chemi-con caps, and a double ball bearing fan, made by Seasonic. I think replacing it after 4 years is a little silly.



The other one is a similar thing, it's a 5 year old Antec Neo Eco 400C, which as far as I know is made by Seasonic, and it also has a ball bearing fan an Chemi-con caps. That one is currently powering my pfsense firewall, which is an ASRock J1900 Celeron board, and a 2.5" HDD. So in other words, idle power draw is going to be in the 10-15W range at most. It's such low power that the difference between the current 80plus certified and a newer 80plus gold just would be nonexistent. So once again, it's simply a "I want to" but definitely as far as I can tell, a waste of money.





My server has a new Seasonic G Series 360W one that I put in in october, and that started the itch. Anyone else have this problem?





Itch to buy new PSUs

What would cause this?

Sorry guys, no pics, this was around 7-8 years ago I had this happen to me, and I just remembered it and thought to ask. So we used to have an old Athlon XP computer, that my parents built themselves. They use an Antec case that came with one of the infamous Antec Smartpower blue power supplies. I think around 2006 when we'd had it for 4 years or so, if I'm remembering correctly, they gave it to me when they got a new one.



If I'm remembering the specs correctly, it had an Athlon XP +2100, 1GB of DDR RAM, an MSI motherboard, and a Radeon 9700 graphics card.



Not long after I got it, I started having issues with the USB ports. They would randomly stop responding, and after a while would work fine again. Eventually one day it just refused to proceed past POST. When I pulled it apart, I discovered why. Some of the pins on the 20 pin connector were melted. No, the plastic was actually melted. The pins were blackened as well. When I looked it up, they were for the +5 rail.



It ended up frying the motherboard, but only so that it wouldn't POST. It still would turn on, and I could still get into the BIOS. But it wouldn't boot, I had to go back to an old Pentium III system until I got a replacement motherboard for it.





Thinking about it now, and knowing what I do now about power supplies, I'm still confused as to what could have caused the plastic to literally melt and what looks like catch fire, as the metal pins were actually blackened. A motherboard short maybe? Or could the power supply itself have been to blame? I know those old Smart powers were notorious for bad Fuhjyuu caps, and other problems, but nothing I can think of would cause that.



Thoughts?





What would cause this?

How do you feel about characters who refuse to kill?

I found one thing I like about Ange from Cross Ange. She's okay with killing. That's one of the reasons I think she's a pretty relatable protagonist. She obviously killed some humans when she blew up those ships. Killing humans in the world of Cross Ange is okay, since most of them are bad. And even though a society like that is the result of endocrination and misunderstanding, Ange doesn't care. She reliezes that some peoples lives are simply worthless. She totally won me over when she said "Let's destroy this bullshit world" I also will say this...



Light Yagame was completely just in his actions... In fact, I'd say he's the greatest hero depicted in anime... not saying he's the greatest character, but he's the character who's perform the greatest act of good for the world ever depicted in anything ever. He was a hero to the entire planet and used his gift to make the world a better place... not by using the only way he knew how... but by using the only way possible to bring peace upon society



There I said it... if anything, the people trying to stop have literally been trying to stop the only solution for the worlds problems. At the end of deathnote



Spoiler:









This makes me realize something.... not killing is for retards. Now... in Trigun and Rurouni Kenshin there's a good reason... they have psychological scars and problems relating to thier past which effects thier morality on killing... it actually makes them interesting. However, in Kurau Phantom Memory we don't get this... just an idiot afraid of killing (I still loved that show)



To me.... I feel that if you're going to have a character like this, they NEED to have a tragic backstory which effects their desire to never kill. Edward Elric... you're awesome, but you're also an idiot. Without a reason why these characters never kill, you get idiots blinded by dumb idealism and not using logic.



So there's my opinion... it could be intersting but only if the characters has been through some serious shit like Kenshin has... otherwise, you just have a dumbass who's overly sensitive.





How do you feel about characters who refuse to kill?

Review my upgrades

vendredi 27 février 2015

Trying to upgrade a pc for a friend. He has a very strict budget of $300. This is right at that budget. I am just looking for a review to make sure i got the best for the money





GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB 128-Bit



http://ift.tt/1wwqGMm



CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 (CP-9020038-NA) 650W ATX12V v2.31/ EPS12V v2.92 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified



http://ift.tt/1DC3rA0



CORSAIR XMS3 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 Desktop Memory Model CMX4GX3M1A1600C9 (Have to get this one it is the same model currently in his pc)





Corsair Force LS Series CSSD-F120GBLS 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)



http://ift.tt/1DC3pYV





If you need specs on his current build let me know





Review my upgrades

Power Rangers new reboot looks dark (NSFW language)

Interesting while still crushing my inner child



http://ift.tt/1G2060H





Power Rangers new reboot looks dark (NSFW language)

Do anime characters need to be realistic in order to make them relatable?

I had a discussion with a female friend. She said she’s not really into anime because she finds characters unrealistic and thus she can’t related with them. For reference, she’s into Korean drama, especially historical ones, which I’m not a fan of, but she said that watching characters struggle through their hardship in the drama felt real to her, and she gets the impression of events similar to that could happen IRL somewhere and also learn valuable lessons from them, but she can’t say the same when it comes to anime. Given she hadn’t watch much anime, she remarked how anime characters in general especially the female ones tends to behave immaturely in spite of their age and thus she’s unable to related with them. Of course, sometimes I do enjoy watching more realistic down-to-earth anime settings and characters like Bakuman, Silver Spoon, and Uchuu Kyoudai, but the reason why I was drawn to anime in the first place is because I find their quirky personalities and hammy behaviors interesting in the way that you can’t find in any other media. I love characters like Haruhi from TMOS, Okabe from Stein;Gate, Toori from KnH, Araragi from Bakemonogatari and many many of the casts in Durarara which currently on air, but it’s not like I have to related to them and their struggles in order to like them, but their quirkiness is what kept me hooked.:p The same thing when it comes to cute girls anime series. It’s not like I watch series like K-on expecting characters to behave maturely, but I do envy their childish optimism which I find myself lacking and makes me feel refreshed after watching. So yeah, it’s ironic that what turn her away from anime is what keeps me enjoy watching it and that’s fine and all, but I’m curious about certain things…



How do you define “relatable characters”? I don’t really understand this concept.



Is it necessary for a character to be realistic in order to make them relatable?



Does “relatable characters” heavily influence your choice of anime?





Do anime characters need to be realistic in order to make them relatable?

Mobile Suit Gundam: The Origin - Episode 1 Discussion / Poll








Welcome to the discussion thread for Mobile Suit Gundam: The Origin, Episode 1.



Blue-Eyed Casval-青い瞳のキャスバル ~ Aoi Hitomi no Casval





Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Please do not vote in the poll until the episode has been released.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on topic.




Spoiler Policy

  • Any spoiler that reveals future events, even under a spoiler tag, will be deleted.

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:

    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a title for the spoiler!

  • Please use the Report button if you see any spoilers:

    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    to locate and deal with problems quickly.

  • Posting prohibited spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.




_______________



Streaming today in Daisuki. have fun





Mobile Suit Gundam: The Origin - Episode 1 Discussion / Poll

Thermaltake Toughpower Grand Platinum 1200W Review at [H]






Thermaltake Toughpower Grand Platinum 1200W Review at [H]

Log Horizon S2 - Episode 21 Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for Log Horizon S2, Episode 21.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







Log Horizon S2 - Episode 21 Discussion / Poll

Durarara!!x2 Shou - Episode 8 Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for Durarara!!x2 Shou, Episode 8.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







Durarara!!x2 Shou - Episode 8 Discussion / Poll

Aldnoah.Zero - Episode 20 Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for Aldnoah.Zero, Episode 20.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







Aldnoah.Zero - Episode 20 Discussion / Poll

What happens with a PSU over time?

Hello GURU's,



I have been looking over a lot of reviews from jonny & crew and I have to say that they do an amazing job!



I do how-ever have the question about what happens with a PSU over time? I often hear people say; "A PSU loses wattage over time, so I should buy a bigger wattage PSU than I need."



I don't think is correct? I believe that the only thing that does happen over time is that the efficiency gets slightly worse. So if a system would pull 500W from the wall at a certain load, it would pull 510W in let's say 3 years time (I don't know anything!) if you would put the system under the exact same load.



Would love to hear back so I can give a educated and correct reply to these messages.



Thank you for your time!





What happens with a PSU over time?

Angel Beats OST Help

So I'm asking for help in finding the titles or possibly guitar tabs on songs of the anime that really stood out for me because of their guitar riffs and stuff. Also I wan't to learn to play them myself :heh:.



So here are the songs I want to identify.

1. Episode 04 - Day Game, The opening song of the episode.

2. Episode 05 - Favorite Flavor, The first performance of Yui with GirlDeMo.



Also I have an extra request.

1.Episode 03 - My Song, GirlsDeMo - Alchemy. Does any of guys know a good place to find it's tabs?



Thanks in Advance.





Angel Beats OST Help

Why can't drug prohibitionists admit they're against freedom?

jeudi 26 février 2015

This is a pretty black and white question?



Do you support freedom or drug prohibition. You can't believe in both. Either you hate freedom or you want drugs legal. There's no room for any in-between.



If you're anti-drug, I'm not calling you a bad person, I'm saying you're against freedom. And you are. That's not my opinion. You are trying to force your views on others who aren't harming you. It's not up for debate. You ARE anti-freedom, anti-personal responsibility, and anti-individuality. I'm not insulting you, that's what you are.



If you are not in favor of legalization of drugs... you're this.

http://ift.tt/1AdoC6P

Period. No debate, not my opinion. You are an authoritarian, you do not support freedom, you do not support personal responsibilty, you stand against freedom, and you believe in forcing your views on others. End of story.



And that's not my opinion. My opinion is your an idiot. But calling you a facist, authoritarian or proponant of autocratic government is a fact.





Why can't drug prohibitionists admit they're against freedom?

Unknown Aoharu x Kikanju






Quote:








The wrap-around band on the sixth volume of NAOE's Aoharu x Kikanjū (Aoharu x Machinegun) manga will announce on Friday that a television anime adaptation has been green-lit.



Premise/Story Description:


Quote:








The manga follows high school student Hotaru Tachibana, a girl disguised as a boy. Through strange circumstances she finds herself drawn into the world of survival games by a host, Masamune Matsuoka. The two form a team with ero-manga artist Tohru Yukimura and aim to be the be the best in Japan.



Promotional Video:









ANN source link:

http://ift.tt/1MVKRbu





Unknown Aoharu x Kikanju

Gundam Reconguista in G - Episode 22 Discussion / Poll








Welcome to the discussion thread for Gundam Reconguista in G, Episode 22.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.









Gundam Reconguista in G - Episode 22 Discussion / Poll

Expert Thoughts Needed Regarding PSU for 5960X/Tri-SLI

Hi everyone.



I will try to make this quick and to the point as I know you are probably tired of threads of this ilk. I have been reading up on the power draw of an OC'd 5960X (up to 400W; reference) and frankly I'm worried. :)



I'm using a Seasonic X-1250 (Gold, 1250W) based on the reviews here. Components are as follows:


  • Intel i7-5960X (overclocked) - Corsair H110 280mm Liquid CPU cooler

  • 16GB Corsair 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M4B3000C15)

  • 3x EVGA GTX 980 SC (04G-P4-2982-KR)

  • Sound Blaster ZxR Audio

  • 2x Samsung 850 Pro SSD (256GB, 1TB); 1x WD Green HDD (WD20EARX)

  • MSI X99S XPOWER AC motherboard




The source that I referenced above states that a 5960X machine when overclocked and running one high-end GPU is a minimum of 1000W:




Quote:








PSU Requirements

For overclocking 5960X processors, we recommend PSUs that can supply a minimum of 30 amps to EPS 12V. At 4.6GHz a 5960X can draw close to 25amps from the EPS12V connector under software load. Minimum recommended PSUs for Haswell-E are upwards of 1,000W if using more than one high performance GPU.



Am I good here with my Seasonic X-1250 or should I look for a bigger PSU? I have a an EVGA SuperNOVA NEX1500 Classified PSU on 240VAC that I could run...but I prefer the Seasonic for the look/cabling (sigh, aesthetics - I know...stupid).



Thank you all in advance!





Expert Thoughts Needed Regarding PSU for 5960X/Tri-SLI

Re:Monster [LN/M] [D 2015-02-25]

Can you provide a link to the bototo summaries? I couldnt find it and I'm only up to Day 121





Re:Monster [LN/M] [D 2015-02-25]

Enermax DigiFanless 550W review @ Ocaholic and ComputerBase

http://ift.tt/1FYyh9B



http://ift.tt/1ANxwLZ



It did take some years, but there it is. Warning: it's a CWT with yellow tape on the transformers, so don't expect to much. ;)





Enermax DigiFanless 550W review @ Ocaholic and ComputerBase

Anime on par with Code Geass

Read thread title^



Well maybe something that have a tragic ending would be enough, although having deep philosophy and depth in story plot like Code Geass would be better.



Thanks.





Anime on par with Code Geass

One Piece - Chapter 778 [manga]

mercredi 25 février 2015

Welcome to the weekly manga discussion thread for One Piece.



Thread Guidelines

  • One Piece is licensed by Viz, please don't ask for or mention where to find or download the manga.

  • Please do not discuss scanlations, translation groups, etc., etc.

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Discuss your expectations of the chapter if it has not been published yet.

  • Posting a synopses or summary is fine (and welcome).

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on topic.

  • Spoilers will not be policed in this thread, so if you haven't read the chapter yet, just stay out if you don't want to read spoilers.


Remember that the manga is licensed, do not post significant parts of the chapter. This includes images, scripts and direct translations of the manga. Summaries are OK, crops of pictures are OK (only if you need to illustrate your point) but this is it.





Okay, time to get started! Short summary is out courtesy of AP's Redon:





-Zoro manages to reach Pica with the help of admiral Orlumbus' bowling technique.



-Upon reaching the executive, Zoro slices apart the golem, eventually forcing Pica to reveal himself. It then seems that Pica covers his entire body in armament haki, similar to Vergo. However, Zoro imbues HIS swords with CoA in turn, and finally cuts down his opponent.







So yep, looks like another exec is down this chapter. I'm a little sad that Zoro didn't use the King Punch to reach Pica, but I'm at least still glad that he got help from the gladiators, period. :)





One Piece - Chapter 778 [manga]

DuckTales (2017)

It looks like DuckTales is making a comeback! This was one of my favorite shows back in the day. Good to see it returning, although I'm nervous about the possibility of a treasured memory being ruined. Let's cross our fingers in hopes this will turn out to be a good thing.



Source





DuckTales (2017)

Questions about my Antec EA-500D

Like the title says, I have a few questions about my Antec EarthWatts that came with a Sonata III case some four years ago.



Given that there's that D in the name, 'tis supposed to be Delta built. An EarthWatts 500W Green, 80+ Bronze. Inside, I discovered an Adda fan and every cap seemed to be Ltec or Taicon. Since I'm still using this thing and don't possess any electrical engineering equipment to dig deeper, could you say from these (admittedly pretty bad) pictures if it truly is that Delta quality I've read so much about here?









(Whoops. I forgot to take an overview shot, and I can't exactly take more as it's already in a build. But if you'd need a UL number or somesuch to verify, that'll be easy as opening a side panel to check.)





Questions about my Antec EA-500D

Can anyone tell me anything about this fire hazard?

Hi guys, found a power supply at Goodwill for $1 so I figured I'd pick it up and see what was inside it. Looks dangerous. It's a QMAX LC-B300. The 12V rail only has enough amperage allotted for 180W (15A). Capacitors appear to be Yang Chun for the primaries and G Luxon for the rest. Called an auto-switching power supply, yet it has a red switch on the back for changing voltage...



Can someone tell me what the brown goop or clear yellow "glue" is supposed to be (or what it is used for)? Can anyone identify the OEM? Included some pictures below.














Can anyone tell me anything about this fire hazard?

International marriage in Japan shows Japanese not find westerners to be attractive

erewrwererr





International marriage in Japan shows Japanese not find westerners to be attractive

Antec Edge 550w vs XFX Xtr 550 vs Corsair

Hi.. title says it all.. I read and I read..probably got asked a few times but I have an old Ultra modular here that got warranty replaced with a DOA.



So Ultra's out. I'm running single card system:

R9 270x



Plan on going

intel 5930x or 5770K when it gets here.



2 hd



calculators estimate 450w. I wasnt sure if that included the Efficiency error.



but I dont need 650W Im told?



Soooooo 3 models of 550w, opinions?





Antec Edge 550w vs XFX Xtr 550 vs Corsair

KanColle - Episode 8 Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for KanColle, Episode 8.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







KanColle - Episode 8 Discussion / Poll

Cybernetic Body, Transhumanist or Purist

http://ift.tt/1vyVY4F



http://ift.tt/1EQs8Z8



Today, development of new "parts" for our body that could one day even better than the natural counterpart basically moving by leaps and bounds. The cybernetic technology moving faster than ever, what once must be controlled manually like hand prosthetic now can be controlled by mind by using nerve interface to the point it is as natural as controlling the flesh counterpart, with the strength far exceed it.



The cybernetic eye , while still in development, now can at least see the shape and form of things, with no doubt of more improvement to come.



and this is just in a mere 20 years more or less from a crude prosthetic that is clunky, limited range of motion, manual control to mind controlled cybernetic prosthetic for limbs and for eye from something that can only perceive light, to can perceive shape and form.



we all know that technology is maturing at incremental speed, the speed of development of 20 years ago is not the same with the present development speed.



to thus the question, in 20-30 years if such technology becoming commonplace, and better than our flesh counterpart will you change it for better "part" or maybe even the whole body save the brain ala Ghost in the shell?



or maybe you will hold dear to your human body to the best you can only opting for natural option, if available.



or maybe taking the middle road, changing some part for cybernetic part to enjoy some advantage, like secondary cyber brain, replacing one arm with cybernetic equivalent, an eye with bionic eye that have an advanced capability like zoom, night vision,etc?



for me personally, i will take the middle road, maybe changing one arm, an eye and adding cyber brain just to give me an advantage in this ever competitive world of working.:D



what about you guys? full trans-humanist? purist? or somewhere in the middle?





Cybernetic Body, Transhumanist or Purist

Gundam Build Fighters Try - Episode 20 Discussion / Poll








Welcome to the discussion thread for Gundam Build Fighters Try, Episode 20.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.









Gundam Build Fighters Try - Episode 20 Discussion / Poll

Metal Gear Online 3

mardi 24 février 2015

Hey, So I'm assuming a lot of people will be getting metal gear Solid V when it comes out, Just creating a discussion thread for Metal gear online 3. Any MGO 1 or 2 vets here? I personally can't wait for this. Have never played a better online since MGO2.





Metal Gear Online 3

Coming back to anime after a few years.

Hey everyone, Haven't watched anime anime (except Attack on Titan) In like the last 3-4 years, so obviously I have no idea what's been released since then. Just looking for suggestions of any anime from the last 4 years that I haven't watched.

I mainly like Romance (or anime with a romance theme). And I don't like the protagonist being dumb and useless. Anyway I appreciate any and all suggestions. Thanks in advance.



These are what I've already watched.



Air

Akane Iro Ni Somoru Saka

Akikan

Attack on Titan

Azumanga Daioh

B Gata H Kei

Baka To Test To Shoukanjuu

Bakemonogatari

Bleach

Blue Dragon

Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai

Buso Renkin

Chaos Head

Chibi Vampire Karin

Chobits

Chocotto Sister

Chu-Bra

Clannad

Claymore

Dance in the Vampire Bund

DearS

Death Note

Dragonball (DB+Z+GT)

Eden of the East

Ef: A Tale of Melodies (Season 2)

Ef: A Tale of Memories (Season 1)

Elfen Lied

Fairy Tail

Final Approach

Freezing

Full Metal Panic

Girls Bravo

Hanamaru Youchien

Hanbun No Tsuki ga Noboru Sora

He is my Master

High School DxD

High School of the dead

I's Pure

Ichigo 100%

Kaichou wa Maid-Sama!

Kampfer

Kannagi

Kemeko Deluxe

Kimi ga Nozomu Eien

Kiss X Sis

Lamune

Little Busters

Lucky Star

Mahoraba

Mahoromatic

Mamotte Shugogetten

Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

Midori days

Motto To Love-Ru Trouble

Onegai Teacher

Onegai Twins

Princess Lover

RWBY

Seikon No Qwaser

Sekerei

Seto No Haneyome

Shakugan No Shana

She, The Ultimate Weapon

Shiki

Sora No Otoshimono

Soul Eater

Spice & Wolf

Sumo momo momomo

Sword Art Online

The Sacred Blacksmith

This Ugly yet Beautiful world

To Heart

To Heart 2

To Love-Ru

True Tears

Zero No Tsukaima





Coming back to anime after a few years.

Kaizou Ningen Rogy







Spoiler for Center Color:







Name: Kaizou Ningen Rogy

Associated Names: 改造人間ロギィ; Cyborg Roggy; Kaizō Ningen Rogy; Kaizo Ningen Rogy

Mangaka: Miki Yuu





Kaizou Ningen Rogy

Scene from a Horror Anime (anyone know of it)

I have been looking for an anime I saw in a horror anime compilation video on YouTube a few years ago. I do not remember much about it, except for this one scene:



The main (maybe) character, female, and perhaps on the brink of insanity, grabs a butcher's knife and places it on the wall, sharp side out. She then turns to her enemy and rams her head against it several times as the other girl manically laughs at her.



Has anyone seen this anime? I apologize if the squeamish are reading this, but I just wanted to track it down and I have been looking for it for a while now.





Scene from a Horror Anime (anyone know of it)

What happened to?...

Correct me if I'm wrong.... I thought this site had some RPG here? If there is, will someone tell me where it is located? Not unless.... well. The last time i've been here was in 2011





What happened to?...

Badass and perverted but deep and philosophical

I've been wanting to see an anime that's... well, the best way I could describe is it imagine crossing something like Revolutionary Girl Utena, Ghost in the Shell, Kino's Journey, Noir, or Modoka Magica.... with something gorey and intense like Elfen Lied, Seikon no Qwaser, or Queen's Blade.



The problem with those anime is that they lacked depth in a few ways... I want an anime with a deep philosphical show I can analyze, but also say "Holy shit, that as badass"... something that has explosions, death, machine guns, war, it could be mecha, could be sci fi, could just be action, I want a shit ton of fanservice, and lots of nudity. Also maybe a ton of yuri, although still make it a straight romance or no romance, just yuri for fanservices sake...



As far as type of action, I generally prefer modern warfare type stuff involving armies and tanks and modern guns... but it could still be sci-fi mecha, or even fantasy... I just want strong philosphical depth topped with boobies, bombs, blood and bullets.





Badass and perverted but deep and philosophical

why so few 650w reviews on Jonnyguru?

This is not a complaint just a query? I figure 650w are one of the more popular models among the many brands out there. Why does JonnyGuru have so few 650w unit reviews compared to 550w, 750, and 850w reviews? Is this an industry thing that brands prefer to send out the other units for review? Is it a web site review preference that Jonnyguru prefers to get the lower and higher end of the platform to review? Is it a reader preference that visitors prefer reviews on those units? Just curious.





why so few 650w reviews on Jonnyguru?

Problem [youtube][/youtube] BBCode tags not working for my browser??

The web browser I use is called Waterfox aka the unofficial 64-bit Firefox.



For a while now, I have noticed that when someone makes a post with the [youtube][/youtube] tags, the youtube video doesn't appear; nothing appears. Posts which just have the youtube video appear blank on Waterfox.



I've checked with different browsers and different tags. The [youtube][/youtube] work fine on all of the other browsers except Waterfox. The [yt][/yt] tags work fine across all browsers including Waterfox.



I was under the impression that Waterfox wasn't significantly different to Firefox but I can't confirm on my laptop whether the [youtube][/youtube] tags work on the normal version of Firefox. I'm guessing they do since no one else seems to have reported this problem.



Any ideas? Is it worth fretting about?





Problem [youtube][/youtube] BBCode tags not working for my browser??

Unknown Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru

lundi 23 février 2015





Seems like an anime adaptation in the works. The full title is "Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru" and apparently has mystery as part of its genre. More info to come soon.



Official website is up with a twitter account

http://sakurakosan.jp/





Unknown Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru

What's Hayao Miyazaki thought on Makoto Shinkai's works?

Makoto Shinkai is often compared to Hayao Miyazaki in style. some critics even claimd that he's better than Miyazaki in some respects.



However,I never seen Hayao Miyazaki mentioned a word about him. i watched some of Makotos works'. personally. I didnt like them. Apparently "Children Who Chase Lost Voices" has a strong influence from Lauputa Castle of the Sky.



Has anybody ever came across any interview about Hayao Miyazaki's mentioning about Makoto? I am really curious. Since his works are so highly praised and is often comparing to Miyazaki. i wonder does he appreciate his works or anything.



Thanks





What's Hayao Miyazaki thought on Makoto Shinkai's works?

EVGA 430W Power Supply Review @ [H]ard|OCP



Quote:








EVGA has been hit and miss when it comes to PSUs. While it has produced some stinkers in the past, we have recently seen at least one excellent quality product from EVGA. So when we saw its 430W unit billed as having "UNBEATABLE VALUE" and is rated at 40C for full power operation, we knew we had to buy it.



http://ift.tt/1BInu1H



Hey ehume, we talked a lot about it a while ago: do you remember? :D Now Spectre gives us all the answers! :rolleyes:





EVGA 430W Power Supply Review @ [H]ard|OCP

Thermaltake Toughpower Grand Platinum 850W Review



Quote:








Late last year, we took a peek at one of Thermaltake's latest incarnations of the high end Toughpower Grand series. While a capable unit, it didn't quite stand out among the crowd the way I would have liked. Today, we have an 850 watt Platinum addition to the Grand series of units, so my expectations are once again high.



http://ift.tt/1a4NCbf





Thermaltake Toughpower Grand Platinum 850W Review

Anime Soundtrack Help (A Little Snow Fairy Sugar)

Does anyone know where the soundtrack for A Little Snow Fairy Sugar is if one exists? I have searched for hours to find the piano songs I heard in the anime as they were all beautifully played and sounded so different and unique. I have looked around, but I can only seem to find the common BGM themes and such and have failed to find any piano songs beyond its most prominent one.



Well, I found two of them on YouTube but the rest feel like they are either exclusive to the soundtrack, if one exists; or they were unreleased and are exclusive to the anime. Really is a shame if they are because they all sound too good not to be released.



I doubt anyone even knows of this anime, but if a soundtrack exists for it that hopefully contains the remaining piano songs in the anime then I would like to know where this is as the internet has failed to link me to any of the songs for even previewing purposes.





Anime Soundtrack Help (A Little Snow Fairy Sugar)

The Time Gap of Anime

dimanche 22 février 2015

Has anyone else noticed how much and quickly that anime has changed over the years?



I am talking, not just animation detail here or the slow decline of cheesy humor as the thousands approached, but rather the overall structure of the common anime.



I have watched so many anime the past few years, much more than I ever did when I was younger. And after watching ones from the nineties, thousands and twenty-ten onward, I realize that anime went from changing for the better to declining in quality.



For instance, when anime reached the peak of its popularity, this was when it still had cheesy humor and stories did not yet feel so deep. But, they still retained a lot of charm and basically there were a small handful of anime that had some "what if" moments in them where the story felt like it could have been deeper, more detailed or that some tedious comedy scenes could have been replaced with more story. Of course, that's not to say there weren't any good anime at all in the nineties, but most of them just felt a bit generic to me.



When the thousands approached, all anime saw such an abrupt increase in their quality that was shockingly quicker than anyone probably anticipated. Cheesy humor was still there, but was much less prominent than it was before. The music also began to fit a lot better in scenes as, well, they decided to actually PUT music in most scenes. In some nineties anime I watch, it feels like they are too silent on the BGM department. Or they do that thing where you hear an intro to a scene and you feel like it will continue to play, but then it stops after the characters begin talking. But, the most noticeable change in the thousands anime was the story, delivery of humor and the animation quality. I mean you would expect digital ink to have a much cleaner look than hand-drawn which is true, but when anime got the treatment it felt like it went at least five years ahead of where it was. One in particular felt like an anime that was close to twenty-ten in terms of animation quality and this was something made around the time of very FIRST thousands anime. Not only the animation, but the story, humor and everything just felt like decades beyond what it just exited from where it is like they acquired all the recent technology to increase the quality all at the same time and hired just the right amount of writers.



And then twenty-ten felt like such a shock. I mean firstly, the main positive is that most anime looks significantly better in quality than it ever has, a great thanks of which goes to the high definition look which really makes the colors and detail outstanding. But, the downside is that it was around this time that fan service began to become noticeably more vibrant than usual. Also, every anime that has a male and female lead will have the male do something accidentally perverted and be smacked. Or, the female will just have lots of unnecessary scenes of partial or even full nudity, or "fan service" if you would. It is a rather strange drop from what the thousands introduced. Story is still really good in most, but even those are subject to fan service or making the male look perverted at least once. In fact, there is only perhaps one anime in this era I have seen that was not subject to any fan service whatsoever. When people said it happened often, I thought they were just exaggerating. In all fairness, if a scene of nudity is required to aid the scene then I do not mind, but sometimes it feels like an intro to a hentai. One anime I watched pretty much was hentai with a story, but only that one. And it was not too long ago, either.



It is peculiar to me because, well, thousands anime felt like it went a decade AHEAD. When I watch those anime, those are the ones that feel like twenty-ten if you know where to look. When the twenty-ten decade approached, I thought this would triumph the thousands just as much as they did the nineties. So, knowing it felt like a downgrade was very unwelcoming. Some in particular still feel nineties well a small handful feel like they are further ahead to even the current time we are in right now. And for whatever reason, when the real twenty-ten era came around, most anime seems to have felt like they all dropped significantly in story too. The animation in all fairness is spectacular and I have yet to see a twenty-ten anime when the anime style feels lackluster.



What is your favorite era of anime yourselves? And, does most of what I say here make sense? This is my understanding of anime, based on my perception of its changes over the years. I thought it was good enough to have its own post since I have been thinking about it a lot the past year. I do not mean to pull a huge dark blanket over those that enjoy nineties anime since I have appeared to come off as kind of a jerk against fans of the era for most of what has been said here. My main point was that it felt like anime in the early alpha stages. Due to how detailed it is, nineties anime would naturally feel like it is a step down from my favorite era. In all fairness, though, I have seen a few nineties anime that felt like ones in the thousands in quality and story. I just dislike them a bit because most of them feel out of place with their humor and stories sometimes.





The Time Gap of Anime

Corsair AX860

Hi I have a problem that I think the PSU is falling down when just putting

1X R9 280 GPU with a 4790K overclocked to 4.8GHz.



I only have 7 Scythe Gentle Typhoon fans and a D5 pump plus 2XSSD drives.



When I go to run real bench it fails cuts out and reboots but when I put a lower rated GPU in then I have no problem it will run all day on the real bench tests.



How will I test to see if the PSU is not giving out what it should during the tests?



This has been a problem I thought the motherboard couldn't hold the overclock so I now have a new different motherboard also run a 4770K same results only when I put the R9 280 in does it crash when testing CPU stability, the R9 280 is the most powerful GPU I have so I can't try a different one, although I have many other lower wattage GPU's.



I have a multimeter but I don't know how to find out if the PSU is putting out enough and that it is not a PSU problem.



Thanks guys.





Corsair AX860

Unknown Z/X Zillions of enemy X (Z/X Ignition) Season 2/New Season





According to ANN...




Quote:








Broccoli and Nippon Ichi Software ended their "Akihabara Z/Xstream 2015 Spring" event on Sunday by announcing that Broccoli's trading card game Z/X Zillions of enemy X is inspiring a new anime project.



Premise/Plot Summary:


Quote:








The story of the game is set in the not-so-distant future. Five "Black Points" suddenly appeared around the world as portals to parallel worlds. Immediately after, strange creatures began their invasion from these portals. These creatures are the inhabitants of five worlds — the same worlds in different timeframes. In order to ensure their own future timeframe survives, each of the five invasion forces battle to wipe the other future timeframes out. The key is one card-shaped device.



Unknown date to air yet although I'm having doubts that it will air again for Spring. We'll see though.



Source:

http://ift.tt/1vZeePA





Unknown Z/X Zillions of enemy X (Z/X Ignition) Season 2/New Season

WTS Brand New Unlock Original BlackBerry Porsche Design P9983 64GB@$1000

Shipping:



We accepted International order. We ship Worldwide.

Shipping time: usually 3~4 Business days

We don't ship to Israel & India,

Free Shipping worldwide

Shop on zedten.org today and get your Phone in 3~4days



5 reasons of why people choose ZEDTEN COMMUNICATION SYSTEM as a preferred vendor:



1) Ready to Ship

2) Systematic and Professional

3) Strong Sense in Market Trends

4) Strong Sense of Responsibility

5) Efficiency





Contact us below :

Email : info@zedten.com, info@zedten.org





OUR PRODUCTS LISTS





APPLE IPHONES



Apple iPhone 6 Plus 128GB@470USD

Apple iPhone 6 Plus 64GB@440USD

Apple iPhone 6 Plus 16GB@400USD



Apple iPhone 6 128GB@420USD

Apple iPhone 6 64GB@380USD

Apple iPhone 6 16GB@340USD



Apple iPhone 5S 16GB@$280USD

Apple iPhone 5S 32GB@$320USD

Apple iPhone 5S 64GB@$350USD





APPLE IPADS



Apple iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular 128GB@$$400

Apple iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular 64GB@$350

Apple iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular 16GB@$300



Apple iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi 128GB@$340

Apple iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi 64GB@$300

Apple iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi 16GB@$250



Apple iPad Air 128GB Wi-Fi Only@$450USD

Apple iPad Air 64GB Wi-Fi Only@$400USD

Apple iPad Air 32GB Wi-Fi Only@$300USD

Apple iPad Air 16GB Wi-Fi Only@$250USD





Apple iPad Air 128GB Wi-Fi + 4G Cellular@$530USD

Apple iPad Air 64GB Wi-Fi + 4G Cellular@$450USD

Apple iPad Air 32GB Wi-Fi + 4G Cellular@$400USD

Apple iPad Air 16GB Wi-Fi + 4G Cellular@$300USD







Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi@$250USD

Apple iPad mini 16GB, Wi-Fi/ 4G Cellular@$220USD

Apple iPad mini 32GB, Wi-Fi/ 4G Cellular@$250USD

Apple iPad mini 32GB, Wi-Fi/ 4G Cellular@$270USD

Apple iPad mini with Wi-Fi 32GB@$220USD

Apple iPad mini with Wi-Fi 16GB@$180USD





CANON EOS



Canon EOS 60Da 18.0 MP Digital SLR @$900

Canon EOS 7D 18.0 MP Digital SLR @$700

Canon EOS 60D 18.0 MP Digital SLR @$450





SAMSUNG PHONES



Samsung Galaxy S5 LTE + 4G@$250



Samsung Galaxy Note 3 N9005 16GB@$200

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 N9005 32GB@$250

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 N9005 64GB@$300



Samsung Galaxy S4 16GB@$240

Samsung Galaxy S4 32GB@$270

Samsung Galaxy S4 64GB@$330



Samsung Galaxy Note 4@$320

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge 32GB@$350

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge 64GB@$400



BLACKBERRY PHONES



BlackBerry Porsche Design P9983 64GB@$1000

BlackBerry Z3 8gb@$300

BlackBerry Q5@$200

BlackBerry Q10@$300

BlackBerry Z10@$300

BlackBerry 9720@$320



HTC PHONES



HTC ONE M8 16GB@$300

HTC Butterfly S@$300

HTC Desire 600 dual sim@$310

HTC First@$300

HTC One@$260









Contact us below :

Email : info@zedten.com, info@zedten.org





WTS Brand New Unlock Original BlackBerry Porsche Design P9983 64GB@$1000

A 6,000 USD "ATX" PSU

samedi 21 février 2015

Just for tickling your fancy about "oddities": http://ift.tt/1GgvcyZ





A 6,000 USD "ATX" PSU

Err. Could someone help me find whatever this is?

I can do this right? Well anyways...

What is THIS? I'm so confused trying to find it ;-;

It shouldn't be [捨てられた勇者の英雄譚] - Suterareta Yuusha no Eiyuutan Web Novel or Shinka no Mi ~ The Seed of Evolution but that's all that pops up on google D:

:confused: Please help :)




Quote:








thanks dude

here is something else you could read for fun since you like this series



http://ift.tt/1MIAlEg



how bout this one.

The MC, his childhood friend, and the bullu all gets summoned to another world buy a bord God nothing to do. and basically there’s a dungeon they have to go through the main character office and self as a sacrifice to the dungeon so that his childhood friend does not go through it. but jokes on him turns out his childhood friend in the bully were dating each other already and they use him as a scapegoat and pushing him in. his power he got from God is basically a 10 card slot. ( exclusive for him not the other 2) it’s basically that whatever he killed he can take its power but it’s limited to 10 so he has to take carefully. the dungeon he’s and has a win percentage of 0. and the first monster he somehow manages the beat is an immortal king. ( not even the most dangerous thing in the dungeon) and gains the power of immortality which he uses to his advantage ( at least not get wrecked instantly by some of the most OP insane s*** down here.)



about the childhood friend. Shes unredeemable and even the author said thats she going to die horribly.








Err. Could someone help me find whatever this is?

F/s Apple iPhone 6 128GB - $500,Apple iPhone 6 Plus 128GB-$570

We'll beat any price guaranteed and if you find a better price in the next 14 days, we'll refund the difference



We promise to beat ALL comparable quotes. Try us!

The price guarantee is available online or In store.



When will it arrive?



In-stock items will be delivered within 2 to 3 working days to ANY location

Delivery times for items that are available on pre order back order will be indicated on the basket page



Where possible, we will part dispatch orders which contain a combination of in stock and pre order back order items



How much is the Shipping Fee? Its Free Shipping worldwide.



Our Goal is to ship your item FAST!! Usually within two to three business day.



We ship most items via FedEx And Tracking Number will be issued After shipment



Are you having problem on our listed currency? Well you don't have to be worried



All you need to do is to visit our website,by the left there is a View currency



Then Select your country currency and it would change to your currency.



Or open google and Convert our currency to yours



Is there any discount if i order more than One (1x) unit?

Yes. make inquiries we would give you a better deal



Make inquiries : acecommunicationsukltd@gmail.com



Skype ID : acecommunicationsukltd





Transportation costs will be the seller responsibility.



Our On-Going PROMO Includes :

Buy 2 units and get 1 unit FREE

Buy 4 units and get 2 unit FREE

Buy 5 units and get 3 unit FREE





Our Prices are :



Apple iPad:



Apple iPad 4 Wi-Fi + 4G 64GB--------------$300

Apple iPad 4 Wi-Fi + 4G 32GB--------------$280

Apple iPad 4 Wi-Fi + 4G 16GB--------------$250



Apple iPad mini Wi-Fi 64Gb----------------$250

Apple iPad mini Wi-Fi 32Gb----------------$240

Apple iPad mini Wi-Fi 16Gb----------------$200



Apple iPad 3 Wi-Fi + 4G 64GB--------------$250

Apple iPad 3 Wi-Fi + 4G 32GB--------------$230

Apple iPad 3 Wi-Fi + 4G 16GB--------------$210



Apple iPad Air ----------$250

=============

Apple iPhone:



Apple iPhone 6 16GB (Factory Unlocked) — $430

Apple iPhone 6 64GB (Factory Unlocked) — $470

Apple iPhone 6 128GB (Factory Unlocked) — $500



Apple iPhone 6 Plus

Apple iPhone 6 Plus 16GB (Factory Unlocked) — $500

Apple iPhone 6 Plus 64GB (Factory Unlocked) — $530

Apple iPhone 6 Plus 128GB (Factory Unlocked) — $570





FREE Shipping Offered On Apple IPhone 6



Apple Iphone 5s 16GB ---$300

Apple Iphone 5s 32GB ---$350

Apple Iphone 5s 64GB --- $400



Apple Iphone 5c 16GB ---$300

Apple Iphone 5c 32GB ---$350



Apple iPhone 5 64GB -----$300

Apple iPhone 5 32GB -----$280

Apple iPhone 5 16GB -----$250



Apple iPhone 4S 64GB------$250

Apple iPhone 4S 32GB------$240

Apple iPhone 4S 16GB------$220

=============

Apple iMac:

Apple iMac 21.5-inch: 3.06GHz --$690

Apple iMac 21.5-inch: 3.2GHz ---$720

Apple iMac 27-inch: 3.2GHz -----$900

Apple iMac 27-inch: 2.8GHz -----$930



==============

Samsung:

Samsung Galaxy Alpha--$400

Samsung Galaxy S5 --$400

Samsung I9505 Galaxy S4 ---$320

Samsung I9500 Galaxy S4---$300

Samsung I9506 Galaxy S4 ---$300



Samsung I8200 Galaxy S III mini VE --$260

Samsung Galaxy Express 2 --$290

Samsung I9300 Galaxy S III ---250

Samsung I9230 Galaxy Golden --$200

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 ---$230

Samsung Galaxy Core I8260 --$220



SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 10.1 -- $230

===============



Nokia:

Nokia Lumia 1020 --$250

Nokia Lumia 520 ---$200

Nokia Lumia 925 --- $200

Nokia Lumia 928 --- $200

Nokia Lumia 920 ---------$230

nokia-lumia-820 ---------$220

Nokia 808 PureView-----$210

Nokia Lumia 720 ----$220

==============



Sony Xperia Z3 ----$330

Sony Xperia Z2 ----$300

Sony Xperia M2 ----$300

Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet Wi-Fi ----$300

Sony Xperia Z1 ----$280

Sony Xperia Z ----$250

==============

Google Nexus 6 ---- $300

LG G3 ----- $320

HTC One (M8) -- $300



Our On-Going PROMO Includes :

Buy 2 units and get 1 unit FREE

Buy 4 units and get 2 unit FREE

Buy 5 units and get 3 unit FREE



Domestic Customers:

We are responsible for transportation of the item back to us. this includes return shipping for our non local customers.For exchanges of product we will pay for shipping of the new replacement item back to the customer.



Customer must contact us within 45 days of delivery to request for refund or exchange.



Please feel free to write or call us. All our products and brand new, factory sealed with complete accessories . We don't sell clone phones nor a replica.



Thank you for reading always choose ACE COMMUNICATIONS UK LTD





F/s Apple iPhone 6 128GB - $500,Apple iPhone 6 Plus 128GB-$570

Unknown Big Order

vendredi 20 février 2015



Scan from the latest series. Big Order (from author of Mirai Nikki/Future Diary) is getting an anime adaptation.



Plot Summary/Premise:


Quote:








10 years ago a child wished for the destruction of the world. Now a Group of people has the ability which grants their wishes depending on their power. They are called "Order User".



Before these great people who has the power of "Order", One person excels most, with the ability to rule and conquer the world and turned people into puppet when it is on his Jurisdiction, that power belongs to Hoshimiya Eiji, who is also responsible with the destructive phenomena happened exactly 10 years ago.



Twitter post: http://ift.tt/1Ge0t5z





Unknown Big Order
 

Lorem

Ipsum

Dolor