when does Anime Adapation become good or bad?

dimanche 30 novembre 2014

when does Anime Adapation become good or bad? well I just notice that some manga/light novel are adapted to anime so my question when does become a good adaptation or bad one



What are the reason that make Anime Adaptation a very Sucessful one or a massive Failure ?





when does Anime Adapation become good or bad?

Bocchi Tensei Ki [Web Novel]

Original Title: ぼっち転生記

Alternative Title: Bocchi Tensei Ki/Solitary Reincarnation Story?

Author: First



Hello,



I decided recently to translate Bocchi Tensei Ki by First to help enhance my Japanese.

The story is about the reincarnation of a misanthrope character into a new world, where magic exists, you know the deal ;).



I translate it in my blog here, so feel free to come correct my broken english or any stupid translation you find. :)

For now only the prologue and the first chapter are out, I'll post updates here.





Bocchi Tensei Ki [Web Novel]

AX860 on APC BackUPS PRO BR1500, it switch to battery when I power off the PC.

As title.



I had a BR1500GI since years, I never had a problem on my old PSU Enermax Modu87+ 700W.



Now with the new system and the new PSU Corsair AX860i, sometimes, when I power off the PC, I can hear the UPS that it switch on battery for a while and than it return in normal operation.

This happen when the PC switch from the "On state" to "Off state".



What does this means?

Is it something that I should worry about?





AX860 on APC BackUPS PRO BR1500, it switch to battery when I power off the PC.

is Foreshadowing good ^^?

samedi 29 novembre 2014

is Foreshadowing good ^^?, I mean ..... foreshadowing is part of Literature, Anime and other Media that require telling a story



so Im wondering when does foreshadowing a good or a bad in the story ....



I do not hate foreshadowing I'm just curious why some author do that ....



If it's a wrong section plz mod can you move this thank you :blush:





is Foreshadowing good ^^?

When does micromanaging cross the line

and become harassment in the work place?



I've just started a new job, and while it's logical to be around to help out new hires if they need it ...I don't, and yet one out of the many supervisors seems to hover around attempting to tell me how to do something I am already doing.



As I was leaving work the other day he steps in front of me and questions me on "why I'm leaving"....I inform him that I'm leaving because I'm off at this time :confused: (keep in mind this is after working 10 extra minutes because I was asked to do something extra).



There was a moment where I was putting the slip of paper with break times on it in my pocket and he rushes up to me like he just caught me stealing the Holy grail or something, asking "What is this? what are you doing?" ...Meanwhile I'm just staring at him like..:confused:





Considering how insanely ...easy, it is to get male supervisors and managers fired or moved with just a simple claim of harassment you would think they'd be more careful on how and who they choose to micromanage. I guess many are still oblivious. Now I have a lot of family working in the legal field as well as law enforcement ...so the idea of suing or filing a complaint with HR and having it go further than that does not scare me at all. It would literally cost me nothing but time.



However I've never dealt with this...It's clear micromanaging sure, but at the same time I seem to be the only employee who is getting the brunt of it even though I'm not the only new hire. I've made a point to write down certain incidents because sadly I am expecting his behavior to get worse. I've also made a point to observe his interaction with other employees (i.e. male employees, and employees of his own race).





So in your opinion when does micromanaging become plain old harassment?





When does micromanaging cross the line

Possible faulty video card?

Hello again. I've been having some problems with my pc over the last couple of months and it's been happening more frequently the last few days. Bear with me, since this is probably a long post.



First of all, my system:



CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K (OC'ed to 4.5GHz) [Stress tested with Prime95 Blend test for over 13 hours (max temp during test 77°C)]

Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212+

RAM: 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz

Motherboard: MSI Z77A-GD65

Video Card: MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr III (WHQL 344.75)

HDD: [1] WD Blue 320GB (Primary)

HDD: [2] WD Black 2TB

HDD: [3] Samsung F3 1TB

Case: Corsair Obsidian 750D (using stock fans. 2 intake on the front, 1 exhaust on the back)

PSU: Corsair HX750i (fairly new, got it as soon as it arrived here)

OS: Windows 7 Pro 64-bit



Okay, so my problem is, about 2 weeks after I installed the HX750i, I've been having some problems such as:



- White screen (which also hangs the PC)

- Nvidia driver crash

- Freezes momentarily



The last few days, the problems seems to worsen:



- Lost display

- Sudden hard restart



Now, this problem only occurs after I replace the psu from a Cooler Master GX 550W Bronze to the HX750i. However, I don't think it's related to the PSU (totally, at least) since these things only occur during:



- Playing games for a couple of minutes to hours (not quite sure why it's like that)

- Running 3DMark

- Watching videos using MPC (madVR + SVP which puts quite a bit of load on both CPU and GPU)



Based on the symptoms and usage, it seems highly probable that it's the video card (GTX 660) that's been causing trouble, but I've been monitoring temps all the time, even during gaming using Afterburner and HWiNFO and GPU temps hardly reach 70°C (max 72°C). It's possible that the rest of the parts on the card get hotter as well but it didn't happen before, so why should it happen now?



After the problems first appear, which is about a month ago, I've started to fixed the card fan speed to 70-80% speed. Then, the problem seems to go away, which stands to show that it's probably the rest of the components on the card that's overheating (VRM, memory IC).



The last two days however, it happened again but this time causing lost display and hard reset. This, turns my attention to the PSU. This morning, after getting a lost display, the system failed to boot. I've then started to resit the video card and RAM as well as replug all the PSU cables.



Checking the cables that come with the HX750i, I've decided to try and install Corsair Link software. The installation was painless and I've been able to monitor the PSU fan speed, temps and power in/out. I've noticed that the PSU temp was a bit on the high side (41°C...I guess it's high, fan wasn't even spinning) even when the system is idling. I touched the PSU, and it did felt quite warm.



Next, I decided to install the PSU upside down (fan on top), and ran the fan at a constant 60% speed. Temps drops to 33-35°C. So far, I've been able to run 3DMark Sky Diver twice and was able to watch a 1hr video without a hiccup but I haven't run any games yet. I'm still running the video card fan at a constant 72% speed btw.



Have any of you experienced something like this? Do you think the problem is gone now? I know it's not easily black and white but which components do you think is causing the problem?



Thanks for any help.





Possible faulty video card?

Will a socket 1150 mobo work with a PSU w/only a 4-pin CPU connector?

Hi! I've been reading your great website and forum for a few years but the search function isn't helping me on this one:



I'm finally upgrading my ancient 2006 socket A system to socket 1150 (Pentium G).



I currently have an old ATX 2.2 PSU (High Power/Sirtec hpc-370-p12s) which only has a 4-pin ATX12V Power Connector instead of 8-pin.



Will it be OK as a provisional solution, given I won't OC and will be using onboard graphics +1 ssd +1 hdd?



I do plan on getting a Super Flower PSU but they only have high wattage ones on stock.



Thanks!





Will a socket 1150 mobo work with a PSU w/only a 4-pin CPU connector?

Avoid and do NOT recommend the Newegg PSU calculator!!!!

I noticed at another site someone reporting the Newegg PSU calculator was recommending grossly oversized PSUs so I decided to check it out. They were right!



Note the following:







If you plug the same values in the eXtreme PSU Calculator Lite , you get a much more realistic recommendation of 450W. Even when I plug in two graphics cards, I still only get 639W recommended.



I reported this to Newegg, a few days ago but they have done nothing about it. So, it is time to boycott and spread the word about the Newegg PSU calc before someone spends way more than they need. And reporting it to Newegg too may get some results if multiple people are reporting problems.



Note it seems to be dependent on the graphics card you select as other high end NVIDIA cards were coming up with realistic recommendations.





Avoid and do NOT recommend the Newegg PSU calculator!!!!

Log Horizon S2 - Episode 9 Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for Log HorizonS2 , Episode 9.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







Log Horizon S2 - Episode 9 Discussion / Poll

PCI-e cable

Hi, I need some info here.



I have a Corsair HX750i that has a two 6+2 pin PCIe connector on a single cable. If I were to use two high-end cards, both requiring an 8 pin PCIe connector, should I use the two 8 pin on a single cable or use another cable?



Thanks in advance.





PCI-e cable

Takujou no Ageha





Name: Takujou no Ageha

Associated Names: 卓上のアゲハ; Butterfly on Table

Mangaka: Furuya Itsuki



New Weekly Jump serialization!





Takujou no Ageha

Gakkyuu Houtei

vendredi 28 novembre 2014





Name: Gakkyuu Houtei

Associated Names: School Investigation Court

Author: Enoki Nobuaki

Artist: Obata Takeshi (Hikaru no Go, Death Note, and Bakuman)





Gakkyuu Houtei

Reincarnation no Kaben





Name: Reincarnation no Kaben

Associated Names: リィンカーネーションの花弁; Petals of Reincarnation

Mangaka: Konishi Mikihisa




Quote:








Taken from mangaupdates:



"You're mediocre and talentless... but have no fear! You can acquire the talent from your previous life THROUGH THE POWER OF PETALS!!!"








Reincarnation no Kaben

Spring 2015 Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo (Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches)





At long last, TV series is coming!

Source: http://ift.tt/1ynyYTR



Official site: http://ift.tt/SCSU4t

http://ift.tt/1rEEzFU





Spring 2015 Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo (Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches)

F/SN UBW TV - Episode 8 Spoiler-Free Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the spoiler-free discussion thread for F/SN UBW TV, Episode 8.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • ABSOLUTELY NO spoilers, or comparisons may be posted in this thread

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.







F/SN UBW TV - Episode 8 Spoiler-Free Discussion / Poll

F/SN UBW TV - Episode 8 Spoiler Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the spoiler discussion thread for F/SN UBW TV, Episode 8.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • All spoilers are allowed in this thread; spoiler tags are not required

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.







F/SN UBW TV - Episode 8 Spoiler Discussion / Poll

Sword Art Online II - Episode 21 Discussion / Poll

Welcome to the discussion thread for Sword Art Online II, Episode 21.



Thread Guidelines

  • Raw requests and offers are not permitted anywhere on this forum.

  • Spoilers or hints about future events must not be posted in this thread.

    If you need to reference something that would spoil a future event, reply directly with a private message, or seek out a more appropriate thread.

  • Discuss your expectations of the episode if it has not aired yet.

  • Be polite to your fellow forum members.

  • Please try to keep the discussion on-topic.

  • Character bashing is not on-topic and will not be tolerated.

  • Do not post multiple times in a row. Please edit your existing post if you wish to add additional thoughts.


Episode Thread Spoiler Policy

  • Any comment that discloses events, characters, plot or other information before it is revealed in the anime is expressly forbidden whether or not it is behind spoiler tags .

    Spoiler tags should still be used where appropriate.

    Please consult the AnimeSuki Spoiler Policy for more information.

  • Adding a Spoiler tag:







    Just highlight your spoiler and click the button found

    on the "Quick Reply" and "Reply to Thread" forms.

    Make sure that you include a useful title!



  • Please use the Report button if you see any inappropriate spoilers:







    Click the button found to the left of the post, just under the poster's avatar.

    Using the Report button is anonymous and helps the Moderators

    locate and deal with problems quickly.



  • Posting inappropriate spoilers may result in a ban.

    Note: Reporting a post does not mean the poster will be banned instantly.

    The Moderators will use bans if warnings are repeatedly ignored.







Sword Art Online II - Episode 21 Discussion / Poll

How do I make Crew and Chips ignore level?

I can do this easily for most things (i.e.set LevelRequirement to 0).



How does this work for Crew and Chips?



I know that Crew is an item, and that chips are found under the expansion

folder structure, but I don't see the above parameter I expected.





How do I make Crew and Chips ignore level?

Antec Edge Series 650 W review @ TechPowerUp



Quote:








It has been a while since Antec's last mid-capacity PSU line, and we were happy to see them delve back into such a popular category. The EDGE family currently only consists of three members with capacities ranging from 550 W to 750 W, and although their maximum power output puts them in the mid-capacity category, their prices are high enough to classify them as units of the higher end. These aren't budget units, and given their features, we didn't expect them to be. We will put the EDGE unit with 650 W to the test and expect it to perform well because it is based on a Seasonic platform we have come across before.



The EDG650, like all EDGE units, features a fully modular cabling design, Gold-certified efficiency, and a fancy LED fan. We aren't huge supporters of such marketing gimmicks as the LED fan, but also aren't in the representative majority which has some companies add these in order to make their PSU offering more appealing. And while Antec, oddly enough, doesn't mention it on their packaging, this is a Fluid Dynamic Bearing (FDB) fan. The only downside its increased cost, its bearing is superior to sleeve- and ball-bearings in both noise output and lifetime expectancy. As the fan plays a key role in ensuring longevity and reliability, it is also the second most important component to a PSU with Japanese capacitors that last a long time.



http://ift.tt/1pxly74





Antec Edge Series 650 W review @ TechPowerUp

Licensed nike air max nOZw J5s3 7KWdz

Aujourd'hui, le Dr Lee n'a pas mis de telles preuves directement à la police, qui est de sauver notre ah, regardé Li Hua Hanbiao, continue : Mais vous devez aller sur la route vers celui qui est mort. Hua Hanbiao dit ici, ne comptent plus droite Long Long Xie Bigfoot, se respectueusement devant Li, a déclaré : Dr Li, vous êtes de tels arrangements est certainement un sens profond, ne peut pas laisser mon coeur il Dier longchamp pliage pas cher longchamp sac Ye correctement comprendre ce que vous entendez, en fonction de votre régime en vertu de chemin à parcourir. Hua Hanbiao connaître la réponse, vous comploté pour recueillir des preuves, et pas envoyé à la police, aucune condition menaçante de mention, laissez rectification, prix, ce côté a certainement d'autres fins ah, faire est tout simplement d'apprendre de Lei Feng de faire le bien, pour de bon ?

Li hocha la tête, puis assis et a dit: Vous l'aurez deviné, je dispose d'autres idées. Hua Hanbiao rapidement hocha la tête, apprécient de plus amples détails. Vos lys Cixue, est que nos ancêtres ont laissé derrière stunt, ne peut pas laisser longchamp so ruiné. Li légèrement à : L'idée de bain de la médecine chinoise Bigfoot remercier votre femme a fait bon, si longchamp sac pas un succès instantané, de mauvaise qualité, les chances sont qu'il ne sera vraiment extraordinaire. Li Hua Hanbiao écouté, puis hocha la tête. longchamp sac Craft est là, l'idée est bonne, mais longchamp sac cette approche ne fonctionne pas, je dois une certaine manière, longchamp sac si le consentement, longchamp sac gloire et la fortune future, si elles ne sont pas d'accord, alors je peux maintenant laissez longchamp sac ruine, déprimé, pense à cette vie Encore une fois la lumière du jour.

Je veux longchamp sac longchamp sac mains des chinois recette de bain de la médecine à moi. Li a dit à la légère....... Merci rêvez Bigfoot a sauté directement.signe à elle, arrêté le monstre de sa femme, gêné et dit à Li : Dr Li, vraiment pas Xiangman, cette recette est un maître de la gauche de l'année, il y avait en effet miraculeux, mais pour cette horribles baise femme, vraiment peuvent bénéficier d'une partie, mais ce ne sont pas passer le secret maître, longchamp sac il est pas à vous ah. Li savent qu'ils ne peuvent pas docilement accepté, pas anxieux, faible et a demandé : Que faites-vous maintenant successeur ?





Licensed nike air max nOZw J5s3 7KWdz

How many watts should I use?

How many watts should I use for this the P.C. I'm building. I got the G.P.U. for VERY cheap, but I do plan on upgrading within a year. Most likely a 780 ti or slightly better. Please take that into consideration. Id also prefer not to max out the load on the P.S.U. Maybe 80-100 watts over max load. Thanks for your feed back. ☺





C.P.U.- Intel i7 4790k 4.0 ghz

Motherboard- MS-I Gaming 5 Z97

G.P.U.- GTX 660

RAM- 16gb (4x4) ddr3

Storage - 500gb Samsung 840 Evo SSD, and 500gb Seagate HDD

1 DVD-RW

Fans - 4 120mm case fans





How many watts should I use?

Looking for help choosing between 2 PSUs

So much to my regret I used a cheap ass Huntkey 550w PSU for my CPU earlier this year and it's starting to give it seems (random restarts and shutdowns during gaming). I didn't read the boxes of my components properly and realized that i5 processor and a third party R9 280x will most likely push a poor quality 550w PSU such as mine.



So I decided to replace my PSU and discovered that locally we don't seem to have a lot of options for PSUs. I can't find a good 600-750w PSU locally under either Seasonic, Corsair or Antec, and so far I can only find 2 PSUs locally with somewhat good reviews:



FSP AurumGold 700w

Thermaltake Smart SE 730w



Reviews online say the FSP one is better, however it's a lot more expensive than the Thermaltake one. Of course I'm looking for the better quality for money and one I can still use when I upgrade parts in the future. Any suggestions?





Looking for help choosing between 2 PSUs

Eh? Heibon desu yo?? [Web Novel/Light Novel/Manga]

Original Title: えっ? 平凡ですよ??

Alternative Title: Eh? It's Ordinary??

Author: Fujiwara Rika (不二原理夏)

Illustrator: Cal (かる)

Publisher: Regina Books

Publication Status: 3 volumes, ongoing

Web Novel Link: [ Undigested ] [ Digested ]





Spoiler for Novel Cover Illustrations:











Spoiler for Novel Character Spreads:











Spoiler for Manga Color Illustration:









Synopsis: Yukari died as high school student in a traffic accident. But then she had been reincarnated as the daughter of a count in another world! But strangely, what was waiting for her was a life of poverty. So she decided to make use of the knowledge from her previous life.



The first chapter of the manga adaption has also been translated by /ak/. What I found interesting about this series is that this time, we have a female lead in a reincarnation fantasy setting. I'm hoping for some yuri between Liliana and Miina. Pretty tempted to do translations for the novel series, but I'll hold back for now. (Too busy...)





Eh? Heibon desu yo?? [Web Novel/Light Novel/Manga]

Washio Sumi wa Yuusha de Aru (Takahiro Sakai)

jeudi 27 novembre 2014





Is an original series written by Takahiro Sakai(Akame ga Kill, Majikoi) and illustrated by Bunbun(sword art online). It also has a manga adaptation going on and a 4koma series as well.





Sumi Washio is a 12 years old middle school student who was chosen by Taisha and organization that works for Shinju, a kami, in order to protect the world from destrucion.



She along here 2 friends Gin Minowa and Sonoko Nogi team together to fight the menace known as Vertex.





This series has an on going sequel known as Yuuki Yuuna wa Yuusha de Aru.





Charaters pics: http://ift.tt/1rAqT9e



The novel has 2 chapters translated so far, you can find them on /u/





Washio Sumi wa Yuusha de Aru (Takahiro Sakai)

Retirement of Fansub-related Forums

Those of you who have been following some of the staff comments over recent years probably saw this coming, but you may have noticed today that we made some changes related to the parts of the forum that were directly related to fansubbing.



AnimeSuki originally started in the early-2000s as a site to help people find unlicensed anime via torrents. Over the years, the need for such a service has gradually faded away; today, most new anime is available via legal streaming with subtitles, often on the day of its original broadcast in Japan. You may have already noticed that the main torrent listing website is no longer actively maintained; at this point it should basically be considered a historical archive. As a result of all this, the sections of the forum that were originally put in place to support the torrent listing site were no longer getting much use, and were a bit at-odds with this forum's primary focus of simply being a place to discuss anime and related media.



We made the following changes:


  • The Fansub Groups forum is now a sub-section of General Anime, and is locked for new thread creation.

  • The Tech Support Forum can now be found in the General section

  • The Playback Help section is now locked/archived (no new posting), and is a sub-section underneath Tech Support.

  • The Download Help, Torrent Submissions, and Resharing Request forums are no longer available.




We will also be making some adjustments to our Forum Rules in the near future to phase out provisions that relate to fansubbing. In simple terms, we will no longer allow linking to or discussing any site that hosts illegal/unauthorized fan translations. While we do understand that there are still some fan translations that are aligned to our code of ethics, the fact is that most people and sites today do not make that distinction. In fact, most people today don't even understand what "licensing" is. So, we will still allow links to official/authorized sites and services, but otherwise leave people to their own devices off-site. (This same policy will apply to forum threads, social groups, visitor messages, private messages, and all other aspects of the site.)





A major chapter of this site's history is coming to a close, but we hope to continue to be a vibrant community for the discussion of anime, manga, light novels, games, and other related media for years to come. Thanks to everyone for your participation and support!





Retirement of Fansub-related Forums
 

Lorem

Ipsum

Dolor